We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful menu”
Review of Sea Island Grill Restaurant - CLOSED

Sea Island Grill Restaurant
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Coastal Provisions Seafood Chops Crafted Cocktails Located within the newly renovated Boardwalk Inn. This upscale Seafood and Chop House style eatery features a variety of crave-worthy seafood and meats, sourced with a story from local and regional purveyors. Keenly curated cocktails, an extensive wine selection and an array of local craft beers await to complement your meal. Experience the team's evolution of lowcountry proteins and accompaniments, led by Executive Chef Brett Sparman, in the dining room or lounge. Open daily for breakfast, lunch (served in the lounge), happy hour and dinner. Reservations recommended. 843.886.2200
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful menu”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We had a delightful meal with great wine pairings. The staff was friendly and knowlegable. What was especially nice was how accomadating the kitchen was to nutrition and allergy concerns. We also really loved that the menu offered a wide variety on it's children's menu that included healthly options.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MacNicholas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    36
    30
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga WY
Level Contributor
200 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fun menu in a lux atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in a vacation rental at Wild Dunes. The restaurant is centrally located, with free valet parking. Although we were very casually dressed, the staff welcomed us into the lounge in front of the fire. We ate from the bar menu, which had a nice selection of small meals. My husband had one of the best hamburgers, very rare, that he'd ever had. Peter, our server, was outstanding. We appreciated the welcoming attitude and beautiful surroundings, as well as the staff's outstanding service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PBandJ2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good, expect resort prices”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very good restaurant, but overpriced (even for a resort.) We had a late light lunch here. Hostess needed an "attitude adjustment" course. Soups were excellent. Restaurant was not busy, but seemed understaffed. Service was slow. We've had breakfast here in the past and the food was good then and was good this trip. However, after the hostess attitude experience and the slow service we decided not to come here for any other meal during our 5 day stay. Wild Dunes Resort is lovely. There are a number of good restaurants "off resort" that are worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncnativeazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newburyport
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ask for Alice”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed at wild dunes for two weeks, ate at the Sea Island grill twice, both experiences were great had Alice for our waitress for the third year in a row. The food is very good, you don't need to go to Charleston for an exceptional meal and Alice will guide you in the right direction. I had the lamb dish, with beet ravioli and onion rings., very very good! Alice is all southern charm, as you would expect in the south. Brought friends their our second visit and they enjoyed it as much as we did.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank needlepointer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The breakfast was good and hot. The server was good and served us quickly. A little expensive but very convenient and comfortable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlr8105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Island Grill Restaurant also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing