We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but intimate dining” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Island Grill Restaurant - CLOSED

Sea Island Grill Restaurant
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Coastal Provisions Seafood Chops Crafted Cocktails Located within the newly renovated Boardwalk Inn. This upscale Seafood and Chop House style eatery features a variety of crave-worthy seafood and meats, sourced with a story from local and regional purveyors. Keenly curated cocktails, an extensive wine selection and an array of local craft beers await to complement your meal. Experience the team's evolution of lowcountry proteins and accompaniments, led by Executive Chef Brett Sparman, in the dining room or lounge. Open daily for breakfast, lunch (served in the lounge), happy hour and dinner. Reservations recommended. 843.886.2200
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Small but intimate dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very nice menu with choices presented excellently with not your everyday additions to the plates, whether fish, steak or chops, the sides were varied and tasty. Service was excellent and manager? checked on how we were doing twice during the meal. We were much delayed getting there (5 week old grandaughter apparently can't tell time yet) and they welcomed us as if we were early. Dessert choices were delicious and varied. Dining room is somewhat noisy..could use some sound absorbing materiel. Still ok though

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    36
    30
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast fantastique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food here and the room service food was delicious. The best French Toast with fruit and cinnamon between layers. Pleasant atmosphere, great service. Yummy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Triptaker338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Look elsewhere if you want low country food....good service....good prices...but mediocre quality food

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 359Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Innovative, unconventional .. we had a wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We got lucky and had the famous waitress, Alice wait on our table. After her wonderful suggestions of truffled sea scallops and lamb paired with the perfect wine, we were ready for Alice to join us at our table like an old friend. Great outdoor seating by the pool. It was a perfect night. You can always visit this resort location for dinner even if your not a Wild Dunes guest. TERRIFIC Isle of Palms dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rsparmiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Spent around 140 for two people. I had the black grouper which was good.... It came with tasty potato hash that helped the flavor of the fish. It also came with 3 small pieces of crawfish. The price was about 28 bucks which irked me a bit. Got over it because it was fine dining so you have to expect that size. Hubby orders seared steak which came with 2 croquettes and some sort of coleslaw. He said the steak was amazing, croquettes were pretty good, and the coleslaw was terrible. My only complaint is that the service is pretty slow. For the price you pay, you would expect excellent service, that they would clean your table almost immediately after you finish. Unfortunately that didn't happen and we ended up spending what seemed to be a couple hours for appetizers, entrees, and desserts. Overall it was ok but don't really think it was worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ijplev12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Island Grill Restaurant also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing