We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view from the upper deck”
Review of Morgan Creek Grill

Morgan Creek Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Morgan Creek Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Isle of Palms Marina
Transit: www.lowcountrylooptrolly.com
Description: Morgan Creek Grill, located in the Isle of Palms Marina, offers an unparalleled panoramic view of the Intracoastal Waterway and surrounding Lowcountry marshes from our waterfront dining rooms and the Upperdeck Bar & Grill. Fresh seafood, choice steaks and creative appetizers are offered with southern hospitality in a casual atmosphere. Live music, complimentary boat dockage, children’s menu, Sunday Brunch, lunch and dinner daily.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice view from the upper deck”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I very nice place to eat and enjoy the music or just enjoy the view from the upper deck. There is a lower bar/patio area with food and music. Then there is a restaurant inside and another on the deck outside upstairs. The food was very good and the service was excellent. It was kid friendly, too. The only downside was the portions were a little small at the upper deck.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank debijeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    283
    148
    57
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty Food with Great View”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had lunch at Morgan Creek Grill on our recent girls trip to Isle of Palms. Our party of 8 was promptly seated at a table on the deck overlooking the intracoastal waterway. The service was great and we all enjoyed our meals. I tried the mushroom macaroni and cheese because I had heard it was a lowcountry specialty. Very tasty and quite different than the super cheesy midwestern version (much lighter and nicely seasoned). We also enjoyed the pimento cheese dip. The atmosphere was very casual - since we were planning on heading back to the beach after our meal, we wanted a place where we could go in our coverups and flip flops. Overall, a very positive experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indytraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Charm”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have been to IOP many times and this place is always on the itinerary. The staff is superb, the food is excellent and the atmosphere is laid back and comfortable. Our favorite go-to is the grilled mahi sandwich or tacos, but many other items stand out as well. It is a must if visiting IOP!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Vastly underrated.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place and I am shocked at the low rating. Great water views, food and service. This review is for the indoor dining room menu. Outside has a completely different menu. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasPoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from upper deck”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had dinner at MCG just as the sun was setting over the marsh - there was also some sheet lighting in the distance, which also added to the ambience. Food was good and service was ok but the view and environment is what made this meal memorable. Recommended for casual meals but make sure you go late enough for the sunset.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan Creek Grill also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Morgan Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing