We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Cabin 306-A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert M...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not clean things broken.”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Room was not clean to our standard, lightbulbs burned out, icemaker in the freezer broken, mold on a picture in living room, living room pullout couch broken.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention and truly apologize that we missed the mark to make your stay flawless. Your comments are important to us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit to Charleston’s Islands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: View / newly remodled
Liked least: Noisy AC unit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JillSayul...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This a small condo with a nice deck and a beautiful view of the ocean. This stretch of the ocean and beach was fantastic - warm water, nice easy waves, shallow out quite a ways and a huge beach at low tide. The kitchen and bath were very nice with all the kitchen supplies you might need. The condo was clean with nice starter supplies of the basics which was appreciated. However, the bed was very uncomfortable. We found the kids bunk beds equally uncomfortable and too small for an adult. We tried sleeping on the sofa as as sofa and as a pull out bed but both options were bad. We tried everything and never found a comfortable place to sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: uncomfortable beds
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reed5
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely space.”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures are a good representation of the place. It was very neat and clean with plenty of towels and starter items. The bed was very comfortable and the décor was nice, not overbearing or crowded. The only problem was with the fridge but a solution was quickly found so it really wasn't a problem. The customer service folks were friendly and the owner followed up to make sure all was handled to my satisfaction. I would stay there again! One suggestion would be to have a TV channel line-up available.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Wyndham Vacation Rentals and for taking the time to offer your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the property and your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing