We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice property.”

Review of Oyster Row 27

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danjannta...
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
“Nice property.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with this house. It was spacious and nicely appointed. Unfortunately our time was cut short due to Hurricane Matthew so only had 1 night there instead of 4. I would recommend insurance. Fortunately, I had taken out insurance. I would rent this place again. The only negative was the floor in the master suite was warped.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Safe location and quiet court.
Liked least: Further away from the beach than I would have liked.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acurrab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the money...disappointed”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Property is in need of attention both inside and out. The inside had not seen a dust rag, vacuum or mop in some time. In addition the furniture and carpet were very stained even after I personally cleaned, there was an odor that just would go away. The outside needed to be cleaned of cob webs and leaves and the broken and rusted furniture and grill. On a positive note the pool and proximity of the house to the beach were the only plus

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmandaGan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had never rented a house or even been to Isle of Palms and because of my experience this past weekend, I am ready to book again! This house was just perfect. It was super clean and more spacious than I thought it would be. The beds were more than comfortable and the living room and screened in patio were perfect for relaxing! The walk to the beach was quick and easy even with coolers. The large ice maker was perfect to fill up our cooler to take to the beach. The neighborhood was quiet and I felt very safe. I plan to stay at this house again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deecan23
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice house in quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This was the first time our family ever rented a house. It was a great experience. The house was just as the pictures showed. It was clean and homey. We were very glad to have the nice cable tv as well as wireless internet that was fast and easily accessible. The beds were very comfortable. The appliances were very updated and there was a very nice ice maker for filling our cooler.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the layout of inside of house
Liked least: the lack of pool/beach accessiblity
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts! We are so glad that you've tried out a vacation rental, and that it worked well for your family. Please let us know if we can help with your future vacation plans!
The Wyndham Vacation Rentals Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing