We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach Location With The Friendliest Staff”
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Dunes Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Francisco, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach Location With The Friendliest Staff”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

I was really impressed by how friendly and cheerful the staff was at this beachy resort. I checked in late at night and the bellman and front desk were very welcoming and nice. They engaged me in conversation and were a pleasure to chat with. Every staff member I passed cheerfully said hello and asked how my stay was. My room in the village was clean and good for working/relaxing. Meeting facilities were nice and catering was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miwohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,958
    997
    510
    283
    188
See reviews for
1,939
982
59
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Charleston, SC is our favorite city and we've stayed in the historic area many times, but when we want a beach, tennis, golf, etc., right outside of Charleston, we go to Wild Dunes. The other old hotels on the Isle of Palms can't compare to this private luxurious resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenName61_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

loved the Boardwalk Inn- The service was excellent - everyone was friendly and helpful and somehow the valet guys remember your names when you stop down or arrive to drop off your car for free valet service. A really nice touch! We were in town during Christmas, but the hotel was still bustling with activity and help which was nice - the pool areas/activites/grounds are beautiful.. can't wait to come back! Didn't eat at the restaurants but they were busy every night- and folks we ran into really liked them!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmiglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoschton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away. We booked 4 nights at Wild Dunes Resort in Isle of Palms, SC. We loved it. The rooms were clean and the resort is awesome for children. The pavilion is complete with a sandwhich shop and a ice cream parlor. My daighter had her first birthday there and the resort put a small cake in the room just for her. She had so much fun finding sea shells on the beach. The ocean was a big amazement to her as well...We love this place and we will go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkeith2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

My fiance and I stayed at Wild Dunes for the weekend as a Birthday gift to me. The room was fabulous. The staff were extremely friendly. Anything we wanted or needed was there for us. It was probably one of the best hotels stays I have ever had. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amydee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We won a night at the Wild Dunes Resort on Priceline for $65/night. Didn't know what to expect, but we were blown away with this place. Free valet parking, in room coffee, ocean view, absolutely beautiful place to stay. It was a little far from Charleston, but easy enough drive to downtown. Plenty to see and do.
Hope to go back, soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldwingtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Absolutely 4 star. Staff recognized me by name from the front door through the check in process with Marcus. Every one was well versed in their particular function. Lounge restaurant good food value and excellent quality and service. Bath room is fully stocked with quality products and the bedding is awesome. Would recommend Destinations and Resorts as a club to join.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank460912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
24.8 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
223 reviews
11.3 mi away
Belmond Charleston Place
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,355 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
245 reviews
11.1 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Property: Wild Dunes Resort
Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing