We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Dunes Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charlotte, NC
1 review
“Top Notch Service”
Reviewed November 3, 2009

I stayed at the Wild Dunes resort this past weekend for a wedding and while driving to the hotel my wife hit the curb and punctured a tire. Although it was late, the night Manager (Robert Maguire) was happy to assist. Not only did he get down under the car to help figure out how to get the spare tire loose, he went above and beyond by putting together a list of local tire stores to help get a new tire for the car. We were extremely pressed for time with the wedding plans and unfamiliar to the area, having the information provided by Mr Maguire was extremely helpful in getting our needs met in a timely fashion. Thank you Wild Dunes and Mr Maguire for helping make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmalley18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,809
    900
    448
    249
    165
See reviews for
1,712
921
54
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed three nights in room 318B, a one-bedroom suite in the Villages. We were stunned when we walked into our room. It was gorgeous. Everything was high end: from the granite counter tops in the kitchen, Kohler sinks and fixtures throughout, and sumptuous bedlinens. The bathroom had double sinks, the refrigerator had an ice-maker and we even had a washer and dryer in the unit! We hadn't even seen the beach yet. Not one minute from our room was a beautiful beach you could walk for as far as you could see. The only thing I could say was missing was a light on our balcony. We booked on Priceline for $107/nt. otherwise we could never afford to stay here. I highly recommend the Boathouse for the pecan-crusted Mahi, and Sticky Fingers for mouthwatering ribs--both a short drive from the resort. Hope we can return some day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibrarianFromWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2009

From ther moment I checked into the Isle of Palms Wild Dunes I was impressed...From the resort atmosphere, the genuine friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness and charm of the rooms and resort. I have stayed in many hotels and I would rate this stay one of the best I have ever experienced. I definitely will return to the Wild Dunes; I just wished I would have had more time to experience some of the restaurants and other services provided here. The desk clerks, valets and housekeeping were very professional and very friendly; and took those extra steps to make you feel welcomed;

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartshocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed at Shipwatch Villas. We were able to upgrade to a three bedroom villa. It was well appointed. The pool area was beautiful and clean. The beaches were great and ocean warm despite being October. We had a great meal at The Lettered Olive and had a nice lunch one day at Hudson's Market. My wife and girls got their nails done at the nail salon and really liked that. We all enjoyed riding bikes along the many bike and jogging paths. I swam laps one morning at the lap pool near the resort center. That was enjoyable as well as jogging around the resort. We don't golf or play tennis, but this is a paradise for golf and tennis players. We were on fall break from Tennessee. Crowds were light. We will return!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freddyCookeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Wonderful accommodations complete with a comfortable bed, two tvs, a full kitchen and the most magnificent ocean view as you walk in the door. Even though the building itself was a bit rundown, from the inside looking out, you'd never know. We were in the villas directly on the sandy beach. The hardest thing to get used to was the sun rising over the ocean out our bedroom window...the sun always SETS over the ocean on the West coast!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We just returned from a one week vacation in Isle of Palms, SC which is about 12 miles outside of Charleston. The island is full of beautiful, southern style ocean front homes and includes a Hilton Head-esque plantation called Wild Dunes. We stayed in a one bedroom condo within Wild Dunes. There is plenty of golf and tennis within Wild Dunes, and the beaches are not crowded at all. It does take about 30 minutes to get into Charleston, however, which was the only bad thing about the location. Isle of Palms is very dog friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank CMD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruin9d4
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

This was definitely one of the nicest beach resorts that we've visited (and we've been to Mexico, Hawaii, Florida, and Jamaica). It had something for everyone. I don't golf but I enjoyed the tennis courts and fitness centers. My wife enjoyed the spa and we all enjoyed the pools near the hotel, the ocean front pools, the close beach, and the delicious restaurants!

The service was great too. All the staff were always smiling, friendly, and accomodating!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruin9d4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
Seaside Inn
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
188 reviews
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 60 in Charleston
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,288 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 60 in Charleston
1,960 reviews
Market Pavilion Hotel
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Property: Wild Dunes Resort
Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wild Dunes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing