We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wild Dunes Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel(Isle of Palms)(Great Value!)
$219
$209
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Inn(Isle of Palms)
$209
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$118
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Charleston Mt. Pleasant(Mount Pleasant)(Great Value!)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Isle of Palms)
Reviews (4,452)
Filter reviews
4,452 results
Traveler rating
2,214
1,131
582
312
213
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,214
1,131
582
312
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboardwalk inngrand pavilioncoastal provisionshudson's marketlettered olivetennis courtsfamily vacationbike rentalsoff seasonsullivan's islandcharleston areabeach chairsspring breakocean viewsouth carolinabedroom condofull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3,297 - 3,302 of 4,452 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

A great choice for a quick family getaway. Spacious condo that comfortably fit four. Loved that there were 2 master suites so no one had a lesser room. We rented bikes and really never used our car. Very relaxing and the beach was amazing. This was our 2nd visit and will be visiting again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lagoon Villas and really liked it - I might try one right on the beach next time
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We were here recently with a group for business. The rooms are nice, we found our room in the Garden section to be better than the the one we had on the plaza. The staff at guest services is very friendly and helpful.
The grounds are nice but we found the beach to be a disappointment. Lots of sea grass, and when the tide is in, there really isn't any beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are $11.00 per item per day.
The pool areas are also very nice and they do provide towels free of charge. Since we were not paying for it, I really can't complain too much, but I am not sure I would return because when We go on a beach vacation, we like to have a nice beach.
I gave this a very good rating even though some things were a disappointment. There were others in our group that thought everything was amazing. Different strokes for different folks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bren n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a very large resort on the northeastern end of Isle of Palms. It consists, mostly, of houses and vacation condos with a hotel (Boardwalk Inn) in the village at the middle of the property. We were attending a conference on the resort and chose to stay extra days. The major difficulty was a limited selection of eating establishments - the only restaurant open consistently is the Sea Island Grill at the Boardwalk Inn which is more of a fine dining experience and expensive when there for several days. We had rented a car and on four of the seven days drove to other locations around Charleston for meals and sightseeing. The two golf courses offer great golfing on the resort. Tom Fazio designs they provide very different golfing experiences. The Harbour course is narrower and a links design. Once you leave the club house you do not return until you have completed the 18th hole. The distance between the fifth and sixth (or is it fourth and fifth) holes are substantial. It is a par 70 course. The Links course finishes along the beach of Isle of Palms and particularly on the last holes can be windy. It has a challenging variety of holes that take advantage of the topography of the island. It is a wider course, and longer than the Harbour course. Our room, on the fourth floor of Boardwalk Inn, was large with a obscured view of the ocean beyond the condos between the hotel and the beach. It was a large room with a king side bed which we found a little soft for our liking. The service was always great from the complementary valet parking to the hospitality of the starters and marshalls on the golf course.

Room Tip: If you are staying at the hotel look for a room on the top couple of floors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful place to visit. Ride you bicycles, eat wonderful seafood, rest, relax. This is a great family place. Close to Charleston with many available opportunities for fun and site seeing. This is a great family place to be as active as you want or as relaxing as you want.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Terrie_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It is a nice property but I would not go there without renting a car. Taxis anywhere are very expensive. $70 just to go to Charleston, $70 to the airport, $20 to the nearest off site restaurant. These are only one way prices. The property is way too spread out and I would not go there again. Restaurants on property are "ok". Nothing spectacular for the prices. We stayed in a one-bedroom studio, the couch was extremely uncomfortable. Room service outrageously expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Too big of a property; unless you are oceanfront, your view is every other buildings roof.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews