We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice - First Class Resort”
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Dunes Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
470 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Very Nice - First Class Resort”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We joined some friends here for the weekend. It was a bit hard to find in the dark and rain but once we got there, it was well worth the effort. The suites were well furnished and very tasteful. The views of the area were very nice. Service was great. You can walk to the ocean. The adjacent hotel had a great restaurant where we had breakfast - expensive but very nice. Really a lovely getaway. Everything about it was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Susie C,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your weekend at Wild Dunes Resort. Our team takes pride in the appearance of the Resort and works hard to make sure that both the resort and natural beauty of Isle of Palms are maintained. We enjoy the walk to the ocean and the views as much as you do! Our team is currently working on increased signage and entrance lighting to help with visibility in the evenings and in rainy conditions. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and reviews. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,
Frank Fredericks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,967
    1,002
    513
    284
    189
See reviews for
1,955
985
59
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken SC
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent two nights at Wild Dunes resort with friends flying into Charleston from Denver. The place was immaculate, the two bedroom was extremely spacious. The included breakfast was well worth the extra $15 pp. The Boardwalk area is quite beautiful. would not hesitate to go back,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bja1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Check in, valet, maid service were all exceptional. The beauty and cleanliness of the resort is magnificent. Only concern we had with our stay was the under staffing at the lobby bar. We went twice to get drinks and both time we were waiting for 20 minutes. The bartender was struggling to handle a group of conventioners. When I asked for a Michelob, I was given a Michelob Ultra. I wanted something that I could taste, not some thinned out, tasteless beer. He only had the Ultra. Come on! At least stock your bar! Have 2 bartender when you have evening convention events. Just because there are 2 bars on grounds doesn't mean that I have to go to the other to get my order. I didn't want to go into a night club for drinks, just a nice quiet bar, that is stocked, with two bartenders when business dictates.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4joeebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I love this place! We go several times a year and are never disapointed. You never have to leave the resort if you don't want to. It is great for married couples and families. You can't go wrong, no matter where you stay here. The Villages are our favorite..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieNC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceredo, wv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

we vacation here often and have for over 15 years. we love going in october since the weather is still nice and the crowds are gone. my kids have the beaches to themselves, and there is usually another family around for them to plat with. everything you need is in the resort. the bike station is awesome and very helpful. nice new playgrounds were added last time we were there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I always love coming to Charleston and Wild Dunes. This was my third visit. I enjoyed a great meal at the Sea Island Grill. The servers and bartenders were very polite and efficient. The drive into downtown Charleston was easy for dinner. The front desk and valet attendants were helpful with directions and recommendation. I'm very much looking forward to my next say at Wild Dunes Resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CravetheCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, General Manager at Wild Dunes Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear CravetheCoast,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Wild Dunes Resort! As much as our team here loves welcoming new guests to the resort, it is always such a pleasure to welcome back returning loyal guests. Thank you for your compliments to the front desk and valet staff- I will be sure to share your kind words with them. I know they take pride in their knowledge of Charleston and always strive to give each guest all of the information they need make the most out of their stay and to experience all that Charleston has to offer. One behalf of the Wild Dunes team, thank you taking the time to share your review and thoughts. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Frank Fredericks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We spent our anniversary week-end at Wild Dunes Resort , actually at the Boardwalk Inn. It was a spectacular time from beginning to end. The accomaodations were excellent and the staff just outstanding. They took care of our every need. We could have not been more pleased.

Room Tip: I really thin all the rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
24.8 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
225 reviews
11.3 mi away
Belmond Charleston Place
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,357 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
246 reviews
11.1 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 61 in Charleston
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Property: Wild Dunes Resort
Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing