We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Thanksgiving Retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Dunes Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Homes & Condos
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Thanksgiving Retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Family reunion at Wild Dunes, could not have been better. We had a three bedroom, three bath home on the golf course. She weather was beautiful, enjoyed time on the beach. It is a short drive to Charleston. Hope to return again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach031056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,407
    657
    316
    199
    129
See reviews for
1,265
717
40
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We went to Wild Dunes three times this fall... and I am truly addicted to the peace, tranquility, and beauty of this location. The facilities are outstanding, the customer service is impeccable, and the natural setting is -- to quote another reviewer -- heaven on earth. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelso, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a condo on the golf course, could hear the ocean in the morning while having coffee on the deck. Very nice community, felt very secure there. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daren0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We went there to celebrate my 26th birthday. I was just blown away. For it to be so reasonably priced, I was in awe. Everything was absolutely exquisite; you will be blown away by the sheer beauty and overall ambiance! My partner and I will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Every room is great...seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed during Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time! From the annual golf cart parade to a late dinner at the Sea Island Grill, every experience was fantastic. The resort has everything a family could want during their vacation. (tennis, golfing, biking, etc.) And the staff was professional, pleasant and ready to serve at a moment's notice. We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 900Patrick333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Having a tennis statewide event there for the last 6 years has been a pleasure. The staff is professional, friendly, accommodating to all our needs making all participants feel at home. The lodging has always been excellent with friendly and professional staff assisting with any needs. I have also attended 2 business meetings and have found them to meet and excede all expectations. A great place for meetings, events or just a vacation. Highly recommend Wild Dunes.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the Boardwalk, in the surrounding areas of the tennis courts, in the hotel, and sev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennisBuffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time at Thanksgiving this year. The weather was perfect and the stay was all we could wish for. We have been going to Wild Dunes for about 24 years. Had a little trouble with the lodging last year but Wild Dunes got on it and everything was perfect this year.

I would recommend this vacation place because the staff took time to resolve the issues and that does not happen very much these days.

The lodging was clean and maintained and everyone at the resort that we came into contact with was helpful. No issue went unsolved to the point that I had a call from the resort waiting for me when I arrived home.

The beach is clean and beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#2 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
11.1 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 59 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
11.0 mi away
Market Pavilion Hotel
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Property: Wild Dunes Resort
Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing