We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lap of luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Dunes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Dunes Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lap of luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Two night stay. Jeromy was very helpfull checking me in. Bellman helped me with my bags and parked my car Large spacious corner room overlooking the ocean. Went back down stares to the Grill for a relaxing beverage. You are treated like kings and queens. Cannot say enough about the property and tha staff. Thank you Katie for the reservations.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 54171Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,404
    655
    316
    198
    129
See reviews for
1,260
716
40
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I attended a conference in December. This facility was amazing. The accomodations were great and very comfortable. The staff was excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMalpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We got a GREAT rate through internet company and stayed in the Boardwalk Hotel. This is a resort so it has houses, duplexes, condos, and a hotel all located on what seemed like 100's of acres along the beach. It was a 20 minute ride to Charleston so we stayed here for our 3 day visist to Charleston. Room was very spacious, celan and good size bathroom. TV entertainment included pay tv programs, movies, adult and packages to pay one price and see all you want. The grounds are beauitful and so much to do- beach, walk, tennis, golf, ect. We wish we had more time to enjoyproperty ementities but had busy Charleston arrangements. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: No rooms have beach views. Located in the middle of the resort- beautiful landscaped property but ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Husband and I had a great stay here in early November. Weather was great for golf and just walking on beach. Very few people there since it is off season. Highly advise you to watch weather and you might luck out as we did. Boardwalk is within a gated planned community of really nice homes, so you feel safe walking on beach and throughout the community. Played the Harbor course with great views and holes on the beach. Also enjoyed the Links course which takes you out into the swamps and you feel you are in the middle of nowhere. Nice facilities and pro shop staff at both. Recommend both Inn and golf courses.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyCodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Thank you Colin Spann for taking the time to drive me to the airport after I missed the shuttle. I appreciate your excellent customer service and thinking outside the box and going above and beyond the call of duty. Wild Dunes is lucky to have you on board!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ejstrommen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We spent the New Year's Weekend here with our family. Our two bedroom unit was immaculate. The kitchen was complete to serve a gourmet meal. In fact, we cancelled our New Year's Eve restaurant reservation and decided to cook a lobster feast. Tastefully decorated with a good-size dining table. Bedrooms were ultra comfortable with large bathrooms. The grounds were well landscaped and beautiful. Hotel staff friendly and efficient. Close enough to downtown Charleston. Quiet and relaxful atmosphere. A good place to unwind after two weeks of sight-seeing in Savannah and Charleston.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiranomusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I cannot say enough about the staff at the Wild Dunes especially Haley Atkinson and Elisa Morretini who made our stay exceptional with an upgraded suite. Not only is the customer service wonderful by all on the property but the surroundings are just beautiful especially the warm water. The golf course overlooks the water, tennis camps, bike riding, great food in the main restaurant, nightly events and more. Also so close to historic Charelston which is spectacular.
I stayed at this resort with my two closest girlfriends and their teenage children and had the best time ever. I can't wait to go back. Carol O'Keefe

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blacker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
3.1 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#2 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
24.8 mi away
The Sanctuary Hotel at Kiawah Island Golf Resort
11.1 mi away
French Quarter Inn
French Quarter Inn
#2 of 59 in Charleston
5.0 of 5 stars 2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,143 reviews
11.0 mi away
Market Pavilion Hotel
Market Pavilion Hotel
#7 of 59 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Dunes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Dunes Resort

Property: Wild Dunes Resort
Address: 5757 Palm Boulevard, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Isle of Palms
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Dunes Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Dunes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Dunes Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing