We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barely average, way over-priced”

Luke 'n Ollie's Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
467 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Barely average, way over-priced”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Not much to say. We got a large pizza that cost $25. The pizza quality was barely average compared to even the chains, and you can get a large for less than $18 from the chains. The only thing this place has going for it is the location, as it is convenient for people staying on Isle of Palms. Otherwise, go somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBonTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    142
    55
    16
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick, helpful. Convenient.”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

One of few options for quick meal in IOP when you are on the beach. Quick service and helpful staff for my take out order. Value was average. Standard Italian fare with some bar-food options like burgers and sandwiches. The slices looked good if thats your thing. We ate Greek salad and burger.. Both were as expected. Would go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gobiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The worst food in the Isle of Palms”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was the most expensive lunch we had on our trip and it was by far the worst food. I had a flavorless fried green tomato BLT, my husband had a chicken wrap that was actually overseasoned and the chicken was so dry it was hard to chew. Basically 2 sandwiches, 1 sweet tea and 2 bloody mary's was $40 too much!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sorry cant give you a good review”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Was referred to this place on list of restaurants given to me by concierge at hotel. My first impression wasn't good when upon calling to clarify address/location, the guy on the phone was rude and acted bothered by my questions. Then husband went in to order take out on arrival and reported to me that staff again rude and no one seemed to know what was going on. Only ordered plain pie because of costs and the pizza was really nothing to write home about. Would have gotten better value with a Pizza Hut pie. Would not revisit on next trip thru area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitnylyin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

this location is literally walking distance from the beach. service is always great the food is always wonderful and very fresh. my family and I visit this location every single time we go to the beach which is about 1 to 2 times a week. they have indoor and outdoor dining which is always wonderful and there is always a special!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shannonaloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luke 'n Ollie's Pizzeria also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luke 'n Ollie's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing