We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome

Me and the wife wanted to do something different for a day out. We decide and went with Tidal Wave... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
U6760BDchristopherl
HAD A BLAST

HAD A BLAST! Make sure to purchase photos for memories and tip your guides, they make the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Carladiandra
via mobile
Read all 677 reviews
  
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveler rating
644
18
4
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
644
18
4
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski safari tour tidal wave water sports high speed knee boarding wake boarding open water great ride great fun captain mark boat charter beautiful scenery a lot of fun my son an absolute blast saw dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 677 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Living in Charleston for 14 years and this is the first time I've done a jet ski tour. The 2-hour tour (because we all know what happens on a 3-hour tour) with Tidalwave was perfect. The right amount of time to get a good amount of time on the jet skis, some free time partway through the trip, and a decent 25 minute ride out to capers along the intercoastal was perfect. Fast enough to enjoy the ride, long enough to take in some of the great local scenery, and not so long that those of us that aren't used to doing this sort of thing every day were too sore from bouncing through the waves and holding on that you were eager to jump off.

I'm going to try to get my boy out here with me when the season opens again next spring and I'll certainly keep it on my short list of fun afternoon excursions when people come to visit us in Charleston.

If you've not done jet skis before, this is a good way to give it a try. They are easy to operate with a simple start/stop button and a squeeze trigger for throttle. Easy to steer. The staff helps you bring the jets in and get you started. The skis are for 3 people and I would definitely feel safe bringing my 9 year old on the skis with me next time. They do run at a good speed on the trip, but the intercoastal is very smooth so it is not a "crazy ride".

Great job & great tour Tidalwave. I'll be back!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Lance843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

I took my husband there on his birthday Sept 19 along with our kids. We had a blast parasailing and jetsking. This was our first time doing any of these sports. The staff and the owner are fabulous people. The two guys who took us out parasailing were awesome. I fell off the jetski twice( thank God for the the young man that saved me :) I went back to the office to take a break. One of the staff went back out with my husband for his birthday. While I was waiting for my family to finish there trip. The owner and I sent time talking. The entire event was so awesome. We posted pictures on FB so many of our friends and family wanted to know more information about this place. Definitely my family and I will be back. My husband is STILL talking about his birthday weekend. We could have went anywhere but I am glad I chose this place.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Was pretty basic, I rented a jet ski for an hour. They take you out to a specific area to ride. You spend 20 mins of the hour letting the jet ski idle to and from the dock. Not really worth the money. Would recommend the parasailing instead.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank kevinmC9366FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We had a wonderful time boating with Captain Will and Dan this morning!! My daughter is disabled, and they both took special care to be sure she felt safe and comfortable. They even got her out on the tube for an experience of her lifetime. They were both so patient and encouraging while teaching my son new water sports. Dan even got in the water with him to give him some extra help and encouragement. The ladies at the check-in counter were very kind and informative. I would definitely recommend them to anyone, adults, kids, even disabled people. I can't wait to go boating with them again!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Kdep1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Great time jet skiing thru the marshes and intercostal. Excellent equipment, experienced guide and lots of fun. Even my wife enjoyed it and she is not a water person only regret it was low tide which limited where we could go. Will do it again.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews