We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was AWESOME!!!”

Tidalwave Watersports
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Isle of Palms
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Tidalwave Watersports is one of the world’s best parasailing and watersports companies. Located on both the Isle of Palms and Charleston, South Carolina, Tidalwave Watersports offers parasailing, waverunner rentals, safari tours, banana boat rides, wakeboarding, waterskiing, tubing, harbor cruises, as well as custom charters. Whether you are an advanced watersports enthusiast or just a novice, our USCG Captains and certified guides can assure you that you will have a great on water experience. Tidalwave Watersports is open 7 days a week during the summer and by appointment during the off season. Please visit our website for more details and pricing.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Crozet, Virginia
1 review
“This was AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We went on the Safari adventure. It was an hour and a half cruising on Wave runners (jet skies) going through backwaters at 50 MPH! (It's not slow) This is a great trip for the whole family. We saw dolphins, bald eagles and tons of other wildlife! We also got to walk on the beach of an uninhabited island with huge seashells. This made our trip, wish we could do it all again!
We also went para-sailing which was great! We were lifted two at a time off the boat attached to a parachute and were lifted 600 feet in the air! Great view and the crew on the ship were great awesome!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hello284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    13
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Honeymoon Adventure”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We took the 1 1/2 Jetski Safari tour on our honeymoon. It was the highlight of our trip and so much fun to ride through the marshes and trek the island for huge seashells! I just wish I could remember the name of the island!!!!! Anyone???? I would like to put in my scrapbook! Next time we are in the area, we will be going for another tour for sure! Thank you so much to the tour guide (can't remember his name either!) for making such a great memory for our honeymoon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank moore110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great ride!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We rented jet skis and did the guided tour. Beautiful scenery. Great way to see the islands and creeks. We saw dolphins, egrets, and herons. Nice walk on the beach and great sea shell hunting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gonefishing2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great fun on jet skis”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Took jet ski safari. Wonderful time with a great guide. We saw several dolphins and the scenery was beautiful. Would do again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneyAlcoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to visit!!!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Don't do the hr. rental...even though its a blast!!!! Totally do the safari tour!!!!! Did both and the safari tour was super amazinggggggggggg!!!! I'm totally coming back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tidalwave Watersports also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Tidalwave Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing