We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean, well oganized”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“very clean, well oganized”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

It seems that they under sold the studios. On the site we visited, we barely saw the water view and were expecting some side view through the bathroom window. What a surprise! all apartments face the sea. Just make sure you're on the 2nd or 3rd floor (no elevators) to make sure you avoid the parking lot.
Prices seemed very reasonable, the studio was exactly as described, very clean and easy to access.
The plus: amazing beach, nice private pier, clean pool (yet freezing in April), parking.
The minus: outdated studio, don't expect a hotel quality mattress. our unit was supposed to be for 6 people max, you have to be very optimistic and manage the use of the kitchen or the bathroom very well if you intend to come in with 6 people. Definitely a great place to relax, enjoy beautiful walks on the beach and appreciate the architecture of the houses. This is definitely a preserved area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nicoCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
34
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iron Mountain, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

VRBO #282604 was exactly as pictured and very well equipped. Location could not be better - right at the beach, near cute little shops and restaurants and yet a quick and easy ride into downtown Charleston. We'd stay again if our travels bring us back to Charleston!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank YooperGirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We have been staying at Sea Cabins when visiting Charleston for at least 25 years and have probably rented a dozen different cabins over the years. You can't beat the location and value. While the living space is a little small it is fine for a family of 5. You'll be spending most of your time on the beach or in Charleston. Like everywhere else the area has expanded but it is still doesn't feel crowded. Try Morgans Grill at the marina while you are visiting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank walkoj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We are a middle-age couple visiting with no children, and love coming to the Sea Cabins. This was our fifth stay, so we knew how to pack. Great space for a couple - basic, clean, and right on the beach with a landscaped (pampas grass) central parking, pool, and grill space as well as a private fishing pier. We packed our fishing poles, bicycles, kayaks, and practically the entire kitchen and pantry - brought my favorite chef's knife - and have made ourselves completely at home. While you are only 15 minutes from downtown Charleston and all the things there are to do in the area, you can play house and just stay right at the beach with all the comforts of home. We come in the shoulder season for a price break, and enjoy a couple of restaurant meals while also having the ability to cook very nicely at the condo, which helps the budget and the waistline. Favorite place to visit on the South Carolina coast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Olwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend. The rooms are small but fine for a couple. Overall it was very clean. I washed the dishes upon arrival but I'm just weird. The bathroom is a good size compared to the rest of the apartment. The back porch overlooks the small parking lot and if you look a bit farther, the beautiful Atlantic! There's a private pool for the complex and private beach access and a private pier for fishing. There is a coin laundry on site (didn't use). Bed is noisy but comfortable enough after a long day in the sun. I would stay here again. Great value!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry Hall, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed in Sea Cabins #347C and it was awesome! The condo was well kept and had a beautiful view of the ocean. I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Isle of Palms to stay in the Sea Cabins.

Room Tip: Choose a room on third floor for best views, but there are no elevators so you will need to walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Isle of Palms. Condo was clean and well decorated. great view of the ocean. We had everything we needed. Great location for a family vacation. This is one of our favorite places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
12.8 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

Property: Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Address: 1304 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-0157
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Palms
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing