We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sea Cabins 347C” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Save
You added Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas to your Saves list
Perry Hall, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Cabins 347C”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family stayed in Sea Cabins #347C and it was awesome! The condo was well kept and had a beautiful view of the ocean. I would highly recommend anyone traveling to Isle of Palms to stay in the Sea Cabins.

Room Tip: Choose a room on third floor for best views, but there are no elevators so you will need to walk up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
33
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Isle of Palms. Condo was clean and well decorated. great view of the ocean. We had everything we needed. Great location for a family vacation. This is one of our favorite places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanahan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our family stays at the Sea Cabins on Isle of Palms in May each year. This year, we were in room 104 for their first week and room 223 for second week.
Room 104 was a little more updated and we loved the first floor. Not a perfect ocean view but a short walk brings you right to one of two private beach accesses. The couch was very comfortable to sleep on, but I did not open it and test the sleeper mattress, just slept on regular cushions. Queen bed was comfortable for the parents and kids were in the bunks. Kitchen is small but pretty well equipped. (Needed a peeler for my cucumbers, there was none!)
Room 223 has a nice ocean view from the second floor. Neighbors above us were a bit noisy but this is the first year we had that problem. Bed and bunks were nice, but the couch was Horrible, folded or unfolded.
We enjoy the stay here and the management is friendly and accommodating.
I would recommend this for a family wanting to get beach time in. It's a short drive to shopping and movie theater. Plenty historic sites close by as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in room 335C first part of the week; ocean front, very clean condo. Quiet at night; great location. I could walk down to the street and eat at local eateries; walk out to the ocean within a few minutes. I stayed at one of the Ocean side villas across the street the latter part of the week; stayed in 102A. Place was very clean. Cleaner than most hotels. Walk to ocean was very short. There are no elevators in these rentals so you'll get your exercise. Well worth the money though. I rented our through Island Realty. They were very responsive and provided great service. When I checked into the Villa, the A/C didn't seem to be working. They had someone looking at the unit within the hour, and it was fixed by that evening. (On Memorial day weekend no less.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great little condo, community pool and great ocean views! Clean.
Bunk beds worked great for our 4 & 6 year old. The queen bed was not the best so husband ended up sleeping on the terribly uncomfortable sofa bed toward the end of our stay. People next door were smoking and we could smell the smoke in our unit. Unit was nicely updated and you couldn't beat the view. A great $ value as we would've paid much more for a hotel. Noise level at night was not an issue as we took our white noise machines with us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have made several visits to this area of the Isle of Palms over the past 10-12 years. Great location if you like to be close to the beach and many restaurants/shops. Each of the units in both Sea Cabins (1 bedroom Oceanfront) Oceanside Villas (2 bedroom Oceanside) have individual owners. Many of the units have been updated and are quite nice. Though many are not. The units are also managed by several different companies or some by the owners themselves. Look at the pictures closely. Not all units are equal!! These are family friendly units that are priced as such. Don't expect the Ritz for the price you are paying - not Ritz prices. If you like a private beach - this may not be the place for you. If you enjoy parking your car upon arrival and enjoy the benefits of a walking community - this may just be the place for you.

The private fishing pier is shared along with the coded beach access between the two complexes - that is the only connection the two share.

Parking is monitored by an onsite security guard - Parking passes are required.

Great proximity to additional shopping and restaurants - Short 5 minute drive to a lovely shopping center with essentials and fun upscale shopping and a movie theatre as well. Target nearby too -

Room Tip: look closely at the pictures - no elevators so first floor units are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank girlsbeachclubest05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Level Contributor
413 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed five days in Unit 223. Very well stocked kitchen. Clean u it and updated kitchen and bathroom. Bedroom is pretty much the bed (only complaint is the lumpy mattress. Sheets and mattress cover pulled off during the night.) It sleeps six but would be very crowded. Bunk beds built into hall wall and a pullout couch. Ocean view. 15 minute drive to the city. We were here off season and many places closed for the season.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#2 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
3.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
12.8 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas

Property: Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas
Address: P.O. Box 157 - 1304 Palm Blvd., Isle of Palms, SC 29451
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Palms
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing