We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Cabins and Ocean Villas are good quality..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isle of Palms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Cabins and Oceanside Villas
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed in room 335C first part of the week; ocean front, very clean condo. Quiet at night; great location. I could walk down to the street and eat at local eateries; walk out to the ocean within a few minutes. I stayed at one of the Ocean side villas across the street the latter part of the week; stayed in 102A. Place was very clean. Cleaner than most hotels. Walk to ocean was very short. There are no elevators in these rentals so you'll get your exercise. Well worth the money though. I rented our through Island Realty. They were very responsive and provided great service. When I checked into the Villa, the A/C didn't seem to be working. They had someone looking at the unit within the hour, and it was fixed by that evening. (On Memorial day weekend no less.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great little condo, community pool and great ocean views! Clean.
Bunk beds worked great for our 4 & 6 year old. The queen bed was not the best so husband ended up sleeping on the terribly uncomfortable sofa bed toward the end of our stay. People next door were smoking and we could smell the smoke in our unit. Unit was nicely updated and you couldn't beat the view. A great $ value as we would've paid much more for a hotel. Noise level at night was not an issue as we took our white noise machines with us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have made several visits to this area of the Isle of Palms over the past 10-12 years. Great location if you like to be close to the beach and many restaurants/shops. Each of the units in both Sea Cabins (1 bedroom Oceanfront) Oceanside Villas (2 bedroom Oceanside) have individual owners. Many of the units have been updated and are quite nice. Though many are not. The units are also managed by several different companies or some by the owners themselves. Look at the pictures closely. Not all units are equal!! These are family friendly units that are priced as such. Don't expect the Ritz for the price you are paying - not Ritz prices. If you like a private beach - this may not be the place for you. If you enjoy parking your car upon arrival and enjoy the benefits of a walking community - this may just be the place for you.

The private fishing pier is shared along with the coded beach access between the two complexes - that is the only connection the two share.

Parking is monitored by an onsite security guard - Parking passes are required.

Great proximity to additional shopping and restaurants - Short 5 minute drive to a lovely shopping center with essentials and fun upscale shopping and a movie theatre as well. Target nearby too -

Room Tip: look closely at the pictures - no elevators so first floor units are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank girlsbeachclubest05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed five days in Unit 223. Very well stocked kitchen. Clean u it and updated kitchen and bathroom. Bedroom is pretty much the bed (only complaint is the lumpy mattress. Sheets and mattress cover pulled off during the night.) It sleeps six but would be very crowded. Bunk beds built into hall wall and a pullout couch. Ocean view. 15 minute drive to the city. We were here off season and many places closed for the season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

1st trip to Isle of palms, absolutely loved it. Sea cabins is a perfect location to everything!!! we stayed in room 239C. We went to the IOP for my 40th birthday. We stayed on the beach and traveled back and forth to Charleston. One of my best vacations ever!!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back corner of the C building are a closer walk to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelissaKevinPlyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was our 1st visit to the Sea Cabins. Honestly, we were shocked to get such a value for the price we paid. The villa we stayed in (Unit #125) was well stocked and tastefully furnished. You really get more than you pay for at the Sea Cabins. The pool was clean and there were always chairs for you to lay on. There is a 1 minute walk to the beach from the door to the condo! Aside from the beach access and the pool, the most unexpected and awesome extra about the Sea Cabins is the pier that extends out into the ocean. The ocean breeze on a clear night is amazing when experienced from the pier! We definitely got more than our moneys worth on this trip. We will use the Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas again.

Room Tip: Unit 125 is awesome and has a view of the ocean....we will recommend it the next time we go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SabrinaH38901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We have stayed here several times over the years while visiting family in Mt. Pleasant. We always rent directly from the owner using VRBO. Every one we've had has been clean, comfortable and adequately stocked.

We rent the 1BR units. They are not spacious, but certainly adequate for a couple (thought the bedrooms are a bit tight haha). I would not want to be in one with 2 adult couples though for sure. There is a set of bunks built into the wall in the hallway that serve well for storing luggage, but not so sure about sleeping on them.

The location is excellent, the beach is wonderful and the lengthy fishing pier is a bonus especially on a moon-lit night. For the money and an oceanfront property, I think it is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
238 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
0.2 mi away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
12.8 mi away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Cabins and Oceanside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cabins and Oceanside Villas

Address: 1304 Palm Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2233
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Isle of Palms
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Sea Cabins Oceanside Villas Hotel Isle Of Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing