We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent, average restaurant with good service”
Review of Hucks Lowcountry Table - CLOSED

Hucks Lowcountry Table
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
221 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Decent, average restaurant with good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I went to Huck's for an early dinner, so two of us were not very hungry. My wife and I had appetizers with were good, while the other couple had steak, (he said excellent) and I forgot her dish, but she said it was good. Service was good and the restaurant appeared clean. Not many decent restaurants in the area, and this one may be one of about three.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMoss13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    38
    15
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I am a local and this is my favorite.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This gem serves up the most fabulous, fresh food on the island. Make sure you have reservations as it is often full even in the off season. Take a peek in the kitchen - it is amazing what they produce in the tiny little area in which they work. The chefs are amazing. It is one of the more expensive restaurants on the island but well worth it for a nice evening out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Holy sweet potato that was good!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

2 amazing dinners over one long weekend. Great local foods, super service, allergy friendly. We had beef tenderloin, shrimp/grits, oysters, & scallops. Staff helped pick safe foods- gluten/ allergen free. We can't say enough. Fresh. Very flavorful. We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Gobiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

First time visit for Hucks. It had come highly reccomended. Food was ok but not exceptional. I thought it was a little pricey for the value. We had a big party but the table was not well attended to. Water glasses were not filled up and I did not see the server until it was time for the bill. Gratuity was added in and noted on a tiny bill receipt that was hard to read in a dark room. Gratuity of 4.20 on a $19.00 bill was high. Guess they took 20% of the bill with tax ($2.00) included.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank withoutreservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great food, we had red snapper and scallops. Both meals were delicious and had a great presentation. Made reservations for 7 for a sat night, taken to our seats right away after our arrival. Quaint but a little tight for space, sat inside. Service was good. Overall a nice dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gelswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hucks Lowcountry Table also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing