We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
157
80
47
45
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
80
47
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini refrigerator room was clean beach shops continental breakfast beach hotel easy beach access beach towels restaurants and shopping beach trip off season front desk staff great weekend location is great coffee maker south carolina checking out charleston area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love this place, Keisha was very helpful and knowledgeable about nearby restaurants and places to see. We are local and plan on making this a regular staycation. I highly recommend this hotel, excellent staff and local bars and food within a short walk. We usually stay one or two days, we are local and can enjoy the beach an extra day before driving home. We stay at the hotel for the service and quality beds. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Savvylocal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent stay at the Seaside Inn and for posting such a generous review of our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to know we exceeded your expectations. Our Isle of Palms hotel is a relaxing retreat providing the ideal combination of comfort, convenience, and hospitality! Your compliments will undoubtedly be shared with Keisha. We appreciate your recommendations, and look forward to your return visit

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We come and stay here almost every year for our vaction. We always have a great time with clean rooms, ans enjoy the continental breakfast. The location is great since it is beachfront and close to downtown charleston. I would recommend seaside inn to anyone as a great place to stay on isle of palms.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jake g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Jake,

Thank you for choosing Seaside Inn again for your vacation with your family. We are glad to know you liked our spotless accommodations and enjoy our delicious breakfast offerings, as well as our convenient location on the beach and near downtown Charleston. Thank you again for recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel is clean, laid back, family friendly, and staff is exceptional. Hotel is oceanfront. We have visited the island for several years and enjoy staying at Seaside. Everyone is laid back and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kandasworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for making the Seaside Inn your preferred location in the Isle of Palms. We are delighted you and your family liked our courteous associates and well-maintained accommodations. It is always a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Visited for our Anniversary in July and we will be returning. Hotel is in great location. It’s within walking distance to a few restaurants and bars. Local shopping is close and it’s just a quick trip to downtown Charleston.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AGENTX174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Congratulations on your Anniversary! Thank you for choosing the Seaside Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our convenient location with proximity to various exciting venues perfectly suited your needs. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit with us in July.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

very reasonable rates, nice breakfast, walk out of your room and you are on the beach, family friendly, clean, free bike cruisers, walk to restaurants, bars, ice cream, love this place ! i would suggest reserving ocean view or partial ocean view

Room tip: top floor, ocean view or partial ocean view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onislandtime1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for choosing Seaside Inn for your Isle of Palms visit and for recommending us to future travelers. We are delighted you were able to experience our high level of service and take advantage of our excellent amenities. We also loved that you enjoyed our beachfront location and delicious breakfast at a great price. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews