We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
157
80
47
45
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
80
47
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini refrigerator room was clean beach shops continental breakfast beach hotel easy beach access beach towels restaurants and shopping beach trip off season front desk staff great weekend location is great coffee maker south carolina checking out charleston area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 377 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Seaside inn is what we call our second home! The staff is so friendly, we looooove Tanya! The rooms are clean and they are always there when you need them. We stay here Atleast five times a year and live it every time. Wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank LundenMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

We love having guests return to stay with us again and again. Your loyalty is important to us, and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We are glad you loved our well-maintained rooms, and we will definitely share your compliments with Tanya for a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to the area.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Room was clean. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. Eggs in a crock pot, grits in a crock pot, coffee, juice, and small flat pancakes. Good location. $7.5 a day for parking. Door does not have a chain for safety lock. Room has microwave and refrigerator.

Room tip: Don't depend on the free breakfast.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Tony,

Much gratitude for taking the time to review your stay at Seaside Inn. We are glad you liked our clean accommodations, convenient location, and amenities. However, we apologize that we fell short of your expectations when it came to our complimentary breakfast. We will make note of your feedback as we plan our breakfast offerings. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

Will never stay there again. 1st room TV did not work, fridge did not work, the toilet was stopped up and the office had no one to fix it or a plunger in the hotel, ball of hair in the shower. They moved us to another room the fridge did not work and dead bugs in the shower. The pool had cigarettes butts and trash in the pool.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Duane,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We never want to disappoint our guests, so we are sorry for the issues you pointed out in both the rooms. Also, we are sorry that the cleanliness of the pool area didn't meet our usual high standards. We have shared your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure these issues are not repeated. We hope you will reconsider us so we can provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you again for being our guest.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

My family of 5 stayed here for our family vacay. The hotel is retro in an endearing way. The customer service was beyond excellent with beach towels provided and a free breakfast including fresh cinnamon rolls! The room was very clean and comfortable. The convenience of walking right onto the sand from our hotel was priceless. My kids are begging to go back!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2019

Sarah,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Seaside Inn. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your well-appointed room and that you were impressed with our cordial service. We appreciate you highlighting our location and look forward to your next visit.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel every summer since 2012. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. It's just steps from the beach. A nice breakfast is provided. The staff is always great and very helpful. Rooms have been updated and are small but nice. Only wish is that hotel manager would delineate private balconies as these rooms are expensive but balconies are not clearly designated as private and it's common to have to ask passersby to please move from the balcony for which you've paid a premium price. Not everyone is kind about moving which creates a bad situation. Otherwise we love this inn and expect to return for many years to come. It's very convenient and restaurants are w/i walking distance.
Parking can be a problem as people often park in spots designated for hotel guests and it doesn't seem to be enforced altho parking permits are expensive. Protecting the privileges guests have paid considerably for would be my only recommendation. It's a beautiful location.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FellowTraveler757415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00gc, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for mentioning our excellent service and how fantastic our location is. We couldn't agree more! We are also glad that you liked our complimentary breakfast and updated room. We also value your suggestion and have made a note of it. Thank you again for your continued patronage over the years, and we look forward to your next visit to Seaside Inn.

Doug Hitchcock
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews