We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned food at a good price”
Review of Hot Dog Heaven LLC - CLOSED

Hot Dog Heaven LLC
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old fashioned food at a good price”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My coworkers and I love to eat here. The food is old school and the value is great. two house dogs, frys, and drink for a little over $5. Can you beat that for fresh made food? Wish they opened for breakfast before 7am. the biscuits are great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Hotdog this side of Irmo”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was surprised when I went there did not expect the hotdogs to be that good. The staff is friendly and the hotdogs are great and reasonable too! They are always having specials... Great fast food rest!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divinestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

It's hotdogs, brats and hamburgers and they do it right. It's simple, tasty and cost effective. Give it try...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great BLT”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great BLT, very clean inside. Staff is friendly, food is brought quickly. Aldo has a drive thru if you are in a hurry.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fourwinns85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Burger and Onion Rings We've Found In Irmo”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The name says hot dog, but I don't eat those and figured I was going hungry when the family decided on this for lunch. I was very pleasantly surprised with all the options like smoked sausage sandwiches and the variety of burgers.

The pimento/palmetto-cheese burger all the way was fantastic. The onion rings are obviously hand-made in the restaurant, and they give you enough for two-three people.

I haven't tried the breakfast, but only because I couldn't find a place to park the two times I've been. Both were on the same day of week and I understand a group meets for breakfast, so that probably explains it. Either that, or their breakfast is as good as their burgers. Could be!

Great stuff, but they close fairly early.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyKampersToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing