We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sandwiches, great food”

Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders
Ranked #29 of 86 Restaurants in Irmo
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Irmo, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Sandwiches, great food”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

All of the sandwiches are well-stacked with your favorite meats. They are toasted and crunchy. the pizza is very good. The prices are more than reasonable. You get a lot of value for your dollar. AND, I'm allergic to onions. The staff here is so helpful, I am always guaranteed an onion-free lunch or dinner. We continue to eat here because of the good food and the terrific staff! A wonderful combination for any restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“pizza and grinders”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a pretty decent place for pizza and grinders , Its not bad for a franchise. The place is always clean and the staff and management are very nice. The pizza is a pretty good deal when used with the coupons they offer
I've had several different grinders with no complaints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie4thought2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“More like pizza I make from scratch at home...”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the pizza and the huge side salad. Good service. Quick service. Plenty of cheese and Fresh dough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandySuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Alright!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife did not see the value in this place. We have friends that like it. Just not for us! There are better places to eat

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This pizza - grinder place is on our favorite list. The pizza we ordered was a house special, but we requested to substitute 2 of the toppings to ones we prefer and we were accomodated easily. When it came it was good and cheesy; which is what I love. Could have just a little more of the tomato sauce on it to my liking but was cooked perfect and we took half of it home. The iced tea is a bit weak and could be slightly sweeter to my taste. We sometimes get a grinder sub too and take it along but this time we passed on obtaining that. A good stable place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders also viewed

 

Been to Bellacino's Pizza & Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing