We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food, Plenty of Options, Good Service, Fair Prices”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Irmo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Plenty of Options, Good Service, Fair Prices”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food was good. There was plenty of options to choose from. Their burgers are great. The ala carte veggies are heavenly. The open face roast beef sandwich and mashed potatoes is not like out of the can - it was home made. The menu also had stakes and chops. Server get table clear and cups full. Thats a plus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ky_traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, Good value”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Wide variety of food and good prices. Food is very good and made to order always seems very fresh. Bread is served hot and butter is everyone's favorite! Staff is friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love those roles”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Came home and had my favorite calabash chicken yeah soup (potato), and those roles yummy! The manager of this Fatz in Irmo is wonderful and he always has something to add to his menu for his customers. he has the best trained staff to boot!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Divinestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“the amazing skinny on Fatz”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I took the family to Fatz last week and their culinary skills are amazing. How they got their potato soup to taste like lemon juice is beyond me. And how they got their signature ribs to arrive at the table cold as ice at the same time they brought me a luke warm beer is equally amazing. One in my group ordered an expensive ribeye steak. It was so thin you could see through it...how they kept it from falling apart from the grill to the plate is also amazing. One person ordered fried shrimp. How they got the shrimp to shrink up in the breading so that it separated in clumps was amazing. Oh wait...I do know how...the shrimp was cooked hours in advance and held in a warmer..probably the same one my beer was in. The french were probably good...the day they cooked them....mine were a little on the chilly side. Don't waste your time going here...unless you want to be amazed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and service but not so clean”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

On our way to Florida, we stopped in Irmo, SC for the night and had dinner at Fratz. I had never heard of it before but the parking lot was full so we figured it must be a popular place.

Service was good, te hot buns they offered at the start were amazing. Dinner was ok, warm but not hot. Floor in and around the bar was very dirty, perhaps because it was a busy night? but looked like it had not been given a good cleaning in some time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTravelTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing