We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay.. nothing great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zorbas Family Greek Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 86 Restaurants in Irmo
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza
Restaurant details
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,753 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 633 helpful votes
“Okay.. nothing great”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Okay place to eat.. nothing with the WOW factor. Once a year trip to Zorbas is enough for me

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jlantern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Greek Pizza and Salad in Columbia”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We love going to Zorba's. They have great pizza, pasta, salads and bread. They can handle large groups and do a great job!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zorba's has lost its sparkle”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

They've been around a long time, and built a loyal following. We kept going back, hoping that our very-ordinary meals were a fluke. I've finally concluded it's no fluke. I get carry-out Greek salads, and fresh breads, both of which are still wonderful.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank betford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Family style for non-Greeks”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Huge menu, very old school atmo and decor, lots of families and senior citizens. Meals were fine but our expectations were quite low. Terrible spanikopita - soggy and gloppy - yuck. Not cheap but not outlandish. Saw many people eating their pizza. It was just okay.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tabraha
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Zorba's is rock solid dependable good food.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family loves Zorba's. I've been going there as long as I can remember and it is always good food and good service.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Family Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zorbas Family Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing