We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One off visit”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Irmo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One off visit”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very good selection of food menu. no alcohol is served. Would recommend for a quick and good value meal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    19
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
“Where's the dark meat chicken?”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We ate in Cracker Barrel twice, once during the afternoon and once around 8:00 at night. The noise level during the day was almost unbearable and spoiled the meal. Also I had a hunger for dark meat chicken but it is not on your menu. Not everyone likes chicken breast FYI! Eating in the evening was much more pleasant with fewer customers and much less noise. We ate off the breakfast menu and it was quite good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Boyer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, speedy service.”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We went to this Cracker Barrel for a family dinner at 6:00 on a Thursday evening. All food and drinks were brought out promptly. The kitchen did make one mistake & sent out a chicken fried steak instead of chicken fried chicken for one of the others at the table; however, our server took care of it immediately and the correct item was brought out in less than 10 minutes. Our server also did an excellent job keeping everyone's drinks topped off. I ordered the Turkey n Dressing dinner special and it came with enough food that I was able to take half of it home for lunch the next day. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday Breakfast”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We met both of our sons for breakfast as one of them celebrates his birthday Christmas Eve.We always go out every year for holiday breakfast outing.Love the atmosphere and love the fireplace in cold weather.The food is always ok,not memorable.Nothing bad but nothing out of the ordinary.Service ok.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank marigoldWestColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dadeville, Alabama
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“20 for Breakfast”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

It was regular Cracker Barrel fare - we received great service and they didn't add an extra gratuity for our group.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing