We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a breafast, brunch, or dinner spark”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Irmo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Restaurant details
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK for a breafast, brunch, or dinner spark”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I think the lazy, comfortable atmosphere is attractive for some. The meat selections, whether fried chicken, meat loaf, or steak, were average, but the variety of comfort entrees was appreciated.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gail q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    48
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What Can I Say? It's Cracker Barrel!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good food and amazing service! Very handy to the Hyattt Place hotel in Irmo, SC. I love their fried apples!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast the best in town where else? Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I came in for a a short visit and headed to My Cracker Barrel... As always, Customer service hands down,there was a General Manager Trainer on site and he was and is wonderful.. He came over and had us laughing like we were in Comedy Central.. I laughed sooo much could not finnish my breakfast.. That is what food fellowship and fun is all about..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divinestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly wait staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Typical CB - I generally will only at b'fast here and they are quite happy to allow you to order off the menu. Fast & friendly service - restaurant appears quite clean.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love my French Toast Mommas breakfast”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

You get sooo much food I know you cant finish it! I love my french toast breakfast and I steal my sisters casserole the best of the best

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Divinestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing