We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms, nice staff and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Irmo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at Hyatt Place for a family wedding. Parking was easy (and free!). The staff was incredibly nice and friendly. The lobby and rooms were clean and fresh smelling. I was very happy with our room. It was large and included a sectional sofa, a little kitchenette and two flat screen tvs. This was a great set up for my family, as we spent time in each other's rooms throughout our visit and had a nice place to sit and chat.

We used the pool as well. It was well-maintained. We had breakfast both mornings and were happy with the quality and selection of the food. There is no free coffee after breakfast closes at 10 am.

Overall, we had a great experience at the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinnyforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed one night with the family. Check in was smooth and quick. Room was clean and spotless. Breakfast was good and available when promised @ 630am. Love their coffee. Check out was quick as well.

Only issue would be the plumbing is a little loud from the room next to you. Other than that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MotoCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I visit a new hotel and city once a month. I found the Hyatt place to be very nice and well worth the money. 24/7 room service and the staff was very pleasant. Room was clean and I had a nice visit there. Breakfast was just fine and filling. I paid $71 for a king size bed but not many channels to chose from on the TV. Internet was kinda slow. The movie theater was only 2 miles away and shopping galore!

Room Tip: I always ask for the best room and I always let them know that I am writing a review on the hotel. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snackers S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding over the Memorial Day weekend and could not have been happier with the location. It was right off of I-26 and very close to all kinds of activities! The staff went out of their way to be friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very large and well appointed. They also include a better than average breakfast buffet each morning. My only suggestion is to put in a hot tub by the pool (which was pretty chilly.) Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding we were attending. The walls around our window were crumbling and moldy. You could tell this was an old hotel that they had tried to update. The next morning was Sunday / Mother's Day. We were all dressed up and coming through the lobby at 11am, the floors were wet and we almost fell because it was so slippery. Then, outside, they were power washing right in front of the entrance-with everyone checking out and going out for Mother's Day-horrible time to do that-water and dirt spraying everywhere! It is hard to pick just one thing...We requested additional towels, but the person at the front desk said we had to come get them, despite having plenty of people working and housekeepers in the hall. Also, the breakfast was not good, compared to other hotels. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giddyupandgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I spend couple nights at this hotel and I have to say it was wonderful,I did not have a problem with this hotel,room was clean and neat hotel staff were nice and pleasant and they do have a wonderful breakfast service,and it was very close to I 26 to where I was trying to be,I will definitely stay in this hotel again whenever I am in Columbia South Carolina.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwight F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Short stop over = fine, anything longer it's out of the way and requires car travel. If you dont mind that, then try BoneFish restaurant - excellent! With the exception of Crackerbarrel - the best chicken, goats cheese, strawberry salad, ever!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irmo
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Columbia Northwest/Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Columbia Northwest/Harbison
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia I-26 at Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbia

Address: 1130 Kinley Rd, Irmo, SC 29063-9633 (Formerly Amerisuites Columbia)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Irmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Irmo
Price Range: $121 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbia Hotel Irmo
Hyatt Place Irmo
Hyatt Irmo
Hyatt Place Hotel Columbia
Irmo Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing