We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Columbia
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveler rating
321
150
49
30
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
150
49
30
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelsectional sofawet barparking lotsitting areafront desk staffbagelsroom was spaciousgreat ratea great place to staybreakfast was deliciousopened the doorbusiness triproad tripgreat roomthe breakfast arearestaurants and shopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 579 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Hyatt Place is a very consistent brand and this location fits the bill. Staff is very friendly and I really like the new offerings of hot skillet breakfast sandwiches. For more than $90.night, a hotel can offer you an egg sandwich, for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, high floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Our room was well decorated with a half wall that had decorative screens in it. This feature also gave some privacy to someone who was in bed. Room was very nice. Breakfast was good with breakfast sandwiches, hot tea or coffee and most of the usual continental offerings. Staff was friendly. Maids were especially nice and helpful. Bathroom needed to be updated to match the decor of the room. One downside is the hotel is located on a sharp curve so getting in and out can be a challenge during rush hours. Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night while in the area and it was definitely worth the slightly longer drive in the morning.

Rooms were comfortable and quiet with everything you need while traveling on business: plenty of power outlets, reasonable desk, good internet connection. I ate downstairs and the happy hour of local (and national) beers for $1 was a nice end to the day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LimeyHoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My sister lives in Irmo and I stay here everytime I visit. The staff are always friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfy. Next door to a Cracker Barrel so if you don't like the free continental breakfast you can walk next door and order off the menu.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a nice hotel. The hotel is modern and attractive; the rooms are clean; and the furniture/beds are comfortable. The staff is friendly and I felt safe during my stay. I would recommend staying here.
The only criticisms I have are that the continental breakfast is very basic and doesn’t include any warm foods. The other food, which can be ordered at the café, is good but pricey and the wait in line was very long. The TV channel selections are very limited (much to the disappointment of my toddler who couldn’t watch Nick or Nick Jr.) There is no microwave in the room and the hotel doesn’t have vending machines either. (They do have ice machines and I would not recommend getting a room located next to them as they are quite loud!)
We did have a minor incident upon check-in. Our request for a crib during the reservation process had been overlooked by staff, but that was quickly corrected by sending up a playpen with a blanket. (That arrangement may not work for younger babies.)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethH291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews