We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Michelangelo's Pizza in Inman is sketchy!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Michelangelo's Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michelangelo's Pizza
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Inman, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michelangelo's Pizza in Inman is sketchy!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Word is that the dough sits out overnight. None of the toppings get covered. Trash sits out overnight by the food line. Flies are everywhere. This place is down right disgusting. Overheard the manager say that they handed DHEC a $100 to get an A.
You really wanna support a place of business like that?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank coachmike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    0
    0
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor service and food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We recently placed an order for delivery when we had gathered together with friends. It was a Monday evening about 8:00 p.m. so certainly not a busy time. We waited and waited for our order and I called the restaurant several times. Each time I was given a very vague answer. After almost an hour and a half our pizzas finally arrived. I had the manager on the phone at the time. The pizzas were barely warm but at this point, we would have eaten wallpaper paste we were so hungry. I can't even say the food was average. It was close to the worst pizza I've ever eaten. I complained to the manager, told her I was extremely unhappy, I would not be ordering from them again and that I would not recommend them to others. Her response was one word, sorry. And I can tell you it was not sincere, Nothing offered for our bad experience and inconvenience. We definitely will not be calling them again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyH812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Poor Excuse For Pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

The name is Inman Pizza, but what they serve is a far cry from Pizza. I asked on my way out if they served frozen pizzas and the cook just happened to be at the register and told me she made them fresh every day. I asked how they were cooked and she said in the oven. So I asked her what temperature they keep the oven and she had no idea. But, she insisted the pizza was freshly made. What I had tasted liked warmed bread with thick, not hot bland sauce and sort of melted cheese. I went to the restaurant because I like supporting local family run restaurants. For that I'm glad I went, but eat there again; not!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campobello, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Much Improved!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

My previous review is the "Dirty Fingers" review. The previous owner had almost run this place in the ground. Earlier this year a new owner took over and the pizza is better than ever. I love frequenting a good local joint and they have my business again! Def recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“New owners new attitude !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Michelangelos in Inman has recently changed owners ! The look inside has completely changed along with the food and the service . People there as super nice and the food is excellent! I would now recommend this place to everyone !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haleybugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing