We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a Great Price.”

Big Daddy's Drive In
Ranked #23 of 42 Restaurants in Inman
Restaurant details
Enoree, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great Food at a Great Price.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If your looking for good food at a great price, Big Daddy's is it. I found the place clean and the owner & staff friendly. I like their retro-50's look and the owners collection of antique memorabilia. I ordered the Double Chili-Cheeseburger & fries. The fries are great, they make them fresh every day! Oh a heads up on the fries, order a small and share them with the rest of the people at your table... Yes, they give you that much!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
campobello, sc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Home cooking”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The deco is very nostalgic but it could use some updating. The food is southern home cooking and reasonable. I love their home cut cheesy fries !!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank skpper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just happened upon Big Daddy's and thought it looked like an interesting place so we went in. We were all a bit apprehensive at first, while waiting on our food. However, as soon as it arrived, we knew we had made the right choice! Everything was very good, big portions, nice servers. Yes, it's definitely a "dive" and not the cleanest place I've ever eaten but the food was worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, la
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nostalgic atmosphere”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hamburger meal was very good, very filling. . Friendly people, good service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LaBsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
231 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Drive on by this Drive In”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We love a good old fashioned drive and when we saw the sign that said "hand cut fries" we couldn't resist. Yes the fries were hand cut but they were very greasy and limp, almost like they had been sitting in oil. The burgers were thin, frozen patties. Even the soda was bad, it was flat! I would give them one star but they had lots of neat stuff to look at in the restaurant.
Do your self a favor, don't drive in, drive by!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Daddy's Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing