We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Cranes Tavern & Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cranes Tavern & Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #100 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: William Hilton Parkway
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Steaks and prime rib were great, as were the fried green tomatoes. Service was good as well. Food was prepared well. It was a little expensive though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavs_Fan_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    77
    34
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really quite good!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Probably one of the best steaks I've had out in quite some time. Strip very tender and not grainy. Prime rib was very good as well. Everything was prepared to order and portions were good. A slightly pricy option ($200 for 4 people) but it was worth it. Service was good. A great option if you have had enough seafood!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We ate here after someone recommended it to us. I had a 10 oz filet mignon which was delicious and cooked just the way I liked it! My husband had the Ribeye which he enjoyed. The service was great with no wait. A little pricey but well worth it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovingthemtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came for dinner to celebrate Father's Day and my son's 18th birthday. We sat with Tobey at the bar and were given outstanding service! The guys enjoyed the beef and I ordered the fresh catch of the day, which was Potato crusted Wreckfish. The food was simply delicious!!! Crane's was a great experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surpirsed”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Did not expect a great meal from an older style steak house but could not have been happier. For only $39 we were serves a 14-15 oz prime New York steak, tender and cooked to perfection, that would have cost double in Palm Springs, Ca. The side dishes were also done to perfection. Scalloped potatoes, creamed spinach and asparagus. Very hometown type service. Friendly and warm. The waiters could have used more help. They did everything. Only one bus person and 4 waiters. Still had no problem with the service. Very important to anyone who eats out often. Yes, give it a try especially if you are tired of seafood while in Hilton Head, SC

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wobegonen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranes Tavern & Steakhouse also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Cranes Tavern & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing