We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorites”

Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #55 of 368 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were concerned when Fat Baby's moved to this new location that some of the old charm would be gone with it. However, the new place is fantastic with plenty of outdoor seating, an expanded menu, a first class bar, and a "pizza bar" where you can sit in front of the staff making the pizzas and enjoy the show. We still love the pizza and attitude. Also very kid friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    207
    92
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Read other TripAdvisor reviews, so was anticipating great pizza. It was NY style and better than chain delivery pizza, but was fairly greasy. Greek side salad was good. Service was great. Probably might give them another chance, but wasn't overwhelmed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gr8Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Every sub is $10 for a 12" sub. Italian was loaded with quality meat and cheese. A wonderful find and added to our casual "must" lost.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay_the_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan's Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
302 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The very definition of average”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

After reading other reviews we had expected more, but this was really very average for a pizza place in all respects. The crust was thin, but not that thin. The red sauce was okay, but not that tasty. Toppings were okay, but nothing special. Service was okay. Ambiance was, well, like a family pizza place. I ordered a beer that had been replaced and not changed on the menu. I would say that one could probably find a better pizza on Hilton Head.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mavmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Family Pizza Place”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent New York style pizza by the slice or the whole pie. Very, very, very kid friendly. Friendly wait staff and management. Lots of TV's. Fun for the whole family and really good pizza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing