We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OH MY GOSH!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs

Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #55 of 362 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OH MY GOSH!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We came in and were very confused on what to do like where to sit, how to order and where to order. Plus no menus on the table. Well you pick your own seat then find some menus and order at the counter. The food made up for the confusion. We got wings, they were the best wings we have ever put in our mouth! The pizza was thin crust (just the way i like it) so it left more room for toppings! The pizza was the Fat Baby's pizza! It was delicious!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    202
    87
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Picked up a couple pies the first night on the island...very good. Couple that with a few 6packs from the local beer retailer...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mrcfnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Everywhere we go we try a local pizza place. This is our favorite place on the island. The crust is chewy and thin. There is just enough sauce to hold the toppings without swamping the pizza. The cheese is salty and fresh. There is a list of toppings to choose from to make it your own or select one of their speciality pizzas. The veggie pizza is my favorite!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bestmommy4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Mysteriously closed on Sunday with no notice of hours on website. However we went back and were happy we did! Good pizza and owner chatted up kids and adults alike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pricey but excellent pizza. Too bad that they do not deliver. Good selection of ingredients. Will definitely return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing