We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place”

Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs
Ranked #47 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The pizza was great and the atmosphere was very cool, biker bar meets pizza place. Service was friendly and fast. We had the margherita pizza and the kids got a pepperoni, both were excellent. The fresh mozzarella on the margherita was delicious! They had a cool juke box that we picked several songs from and the 8 year-old loved the name of this place and wanted a T-shirt to remember it by. We got to see them flipping our pizza crust which was moist and chewy. We would recommend this as a place to stop in Hilton Head.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2trvl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    216
    93
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Only place to go for pizza on HHI”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We found this place by accident trying to find dinner on a busy summer Saturday a few years ago. Now this is the only place we will get pizza when visiting Hilton Head. Fat Baby's is one of the best pizzas anywhere. Nice small place. The service is great and the staff is really friendly to the kids. A must if you want pizza on the island.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Their pizza talked to me!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

There are only two foods that talk to me -- pizza and donuts. I have been laying off the donuts lately, because they just create angst. So, my wife and I were on Hilton Head for a couple of days. It was chilly outside and the room at the Marriott Grande Ocean was comfy and warm. Idea: PIZZA! She consented. I called. I drove to get the modified Fat Baby (sans green pepper, etc). We ate, and all was good that night!

As another review states, "best pizza outside NYC". Well, it isn't Bleecker Street, but the taste is in the same class.

You are missing out, if you don't go for Fat Baby's while on HHI.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best pizza on the island!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The pizza at Fat Baby's is by far our favorite on the island and beyond. We love everything on the menu and the atmosphere is fun and comfortable. If they opened a north end location they would blow NYC Pizza and Mangiamo out of the park!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best pizza outside of NYC”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We love this place!!! The garlic knots are awesome and the pizza couldn't possibly be any better. We set aside at least one evening every trip for Fat Baby's. It's that good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ESVAleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Fat Baby's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing