We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere with good service”
Review of Conroy's

Conroy's
Ranked #194 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queens Folly
Denton, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere with good service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The atmosphere is great and if you want to eat in the hotel this is fine. Food was just okay. Service was top notch.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyB871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    26
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Dinner of our 2013 HHI Vacation”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved treating our three grandchildren, ages 9, 7, & 3 1/2 to a special dinner at Conroy's at the Marriott. Our waiter, George from Chicago, was fantastic. He treated the kids like royalty & they appreciated every part of their dining experience. The she crab soup was about the best I've ever eaten, and my husband loved the humongous oysters on the half shell and rack of lamb. The kids ordered sirloins & LOVED their key lime logs -- almost licked their platters clean!! We were there around 5:30, and felt very comfortable dining w/ children in a nice restaurant w/ a great view.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Ashley gold for great service. Restaurant had leak and Ashley did her best to accommodate my wife and family since we had package including 3 course dinner. Great filet. Went back a second time for early bird menu. Very good again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFG0180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, CA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful dining room, great service,”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Conroy's dining room was uncrowded and serene, with great service and nice presentation. Caesar salad was crisp, with generous curls of parmesan cheese, and key lime tart was delicious. Main course, was not not memorable, however, as the steak was a bit tough, and I do not recall what came with it. My husband ordered the wine, which was very good, and a generous pour.

We probably would give them a second chance, as the ambiance is lovely, but there are so many amazing restaurants to try...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank annkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“C is for Conroy's”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great food, great drinks, great service from hostess to wait staff. Menu offers a variety of foods to please everyone. Restaurant offers fixed price dinner for the early bird diner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlingBling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conroy's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Conroy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing