We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst meal ever!”
Review of Conroy's

Conroy's
Ranked #187 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Queens Folly
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worst meal ever!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Tired after a long day of travel, we decided to eat at the hotel. Big mistake! Three meals and three really bad meals. French onion soup had burnt toast with a little cheese, she crab soup was salty. Lobster tails were raw-- the were cold. Caprese salad had an unripe tomato and chicken was bland and salty. When we arrived, the hostess told us we really needed reservations even though the restaurant on a Friday night was mostly empty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KYKYtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    25
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

View is just okay...but the food is fantastic. They have great early bird specials for $16.95 which include dinner, starter and dessert. I had the pork tenderloin and brussel sprouts. Food was exceptional.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good dining”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nice! Great dining at the Marriott and it is clear to see why they win the awards they do. It is a good alternative to leaving the hotel to dine

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SummervilleReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The restaurant was not very romantic and the views were poor. The food was OK, but not worth the price. The staff were not very flexible to requests for substitutions due to diet restrictions. Maybe we had higher expectations than we should have had, but we has just come off of a week at the Inn on Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC where the dinners were wonderful and the atmosphere and dinner service were magical!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank billparker105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best service along with an amazing meal”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The service at this restaurant is impeccable and the menu is wonderful. We selected from the Early Dining menu and had a wonderful meal complete with dessert for an incredibly reasonable price. Go there every time we are in Hilton Head.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mccartym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Conroy's also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Conroy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing