We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast”

Palmetto Bay Sun Rise Cafe
Ranked #14 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

THe place came recommended to us. Difficult to find, but food and staff were nice. Would go back when we visit again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigtomr48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    159
    47
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Mostly Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Very good food and very reasonable prices. The only objectionable service was the surly hostess and 1st waiter. They obviously are on their second career after a longtime stint as a drill sergeant. After those 2, 4 or 5 others served us. Those all were very nice.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“We'll Be Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was our first time at this place. Service was excellent. From the greeter/seater at the door to about four different waitpersons asking us if we were OK, the service was VERY attentive. Food was good...we had the breakfast strata. It was served hot and quick. No complaints here...we will definitely add this place to our list whenever we visit HHI. Much better than eating overpriced, mediocre food at the hotel.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Coffee is delicious and service was great. We had their french toast and bacon and eggs and we ate every bite. Serving size was great and service was fast. Not your typical pancake house and worth the trip!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BBibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the Best Not the Worst”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We went to this restaurant last week based on TP reviews for a good breakfast. The atmosphere is nice provided you can be seated outside. The food was ok but nothing extraordinary. I have had better at Denny's. The coffee was stale. The seating is overcrowded and the service was horrible. The waitress never bothered to check up on us or offer a refill on the coffee (not that I wanted a 2nd cup of bad coffee!) This place is definitely overrated and I would not go back there again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FromOttawaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palmetto Bay Sun Rise Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Palmetto Bay Sun Rise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing