We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Head 2013”

IL Carpaccio Ristorante Pzzra
Ranked #137 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Head 2013”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great Italian Food. Glad the dishes were not heavy pasta type dishes. Had a reservation - only about a 5 minute wait. Would return to this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank McDonald9152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    115
    61
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
134 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Low Country Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

On a Christmas vacation trip we took our family of eight, including sons, wives, and significant others, out to dinner here. It is casual setting, plastic table clothes; and the service friendly if a bit overwhelmed. But the food...the best Italian we've had since being in Italy! So good, from the bread in plastic baskets to the last sip of very reasonably priced wine.

Put this place on your short list..........a great, very reasonably priced place, to take an adult gang.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Take-out pizza fantastic”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Short review because all we did was get takeout pizzas on a Monday night (yes, they are open on Monday), so no comment on service, which seems to be an issue in some other reviews. They have over a dozen pizzas to select from, including Margherita (cheese & basil), Diavolo (onions, sausage, & red peppers), and Delizia (cheese, black olives & sausage). All are very thin crust, wood-fired, and absolutely delicious. They are about 14-inches in diameter, 8 slices, and each costs between $8 and $11. We fed three hungry people and a not-so-hungry one with three pizzas (actually 4, but we have 9 slices left over).

I did have to look a bit to find them in the Pineland Shopping Center because they are at an interior location, but just park your car near the 2nd breezeway east of SteinMart and then listen for the opera music - you're close. The atmosphere inside is quite homey, but we were only inside until they brought out our boxes. Based on the pizzas, we will eat there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F00lishTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Italian!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We've been the Il Carpaccio several times. Their ambiance, friendly wait staff and competitive prices make them a wonderful experience. You can have an authentic Italian Menu for lunch for less than $10.00 and it includes delicious bread (baked in their premises) and a salad! Their ravioli is perfect, as well as the fettuccini carbonara. The fettuccini portion isso large and you will bri g some home... Their pizzas are also spectacular, and worth trying. The dinner menu includes lovely Italian dishes and at least five or six "specials" every night. One of my favorite is the chicken Valdostana, a succulent chicken breast topped with prosciutto and cheese, which is to die for. Their capellini with clams is also delicious, and a very generous portion. Maurizio and his staff will always do their best to make sure you are happy with your selection. Great place for family gatherings, since they offer a private room. Make sure you have reservations, because it's a very popular place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marimont O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value Good Food so/so service”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

First off, food was pretty good. I enjoyed pollo florentina (chicken, tomatoes, mozzarella, & spinach). Very tasty & fresh My boyfriend enjoyed a pepperoni pizza which he enjoyed, very thin crust. The bread given was good nothing special, & the butter was ice cold & unspreadable which was just annoying nothing crazy. Price was right for a young couple on a budget. My only problem was the initial service. Wasn't greeted, mistakenly walked across the restaurant thinking we were getting seated just to see the waitress was given a big party more menus. Sat back down for another 10min before we got seated. Our actual server was nice & attentive though. Worth the trip I think.

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Carpaccio Ristorante Pzzra also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to IL Carpaccio Ristorante Pzzra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing