We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Pino Gelato - CLOSED

Pino Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The flavors are rich and amazing. Worth the wait and conveniently located off the parkway. Authentic gelato! Wish there was one close to home!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    110
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best dessert ever!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This place is adorable and has the best gelato I have ever had. Very scenic little spot and very friendly service. They gave my daughter the wrong size gelato and the girl noticed before I did and fixed it right away. Will visit again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place...delicious! Really hard to choose what flavors to choose. Staff were very friendly and 5% of profits are donated to animal rescue. We went twice during our weeks stay! Happy hour from 4:00-6:00 daily gets you an extra scoop.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sweet treat”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Lots of flavors. Everything our family had was quite yummy. They will let you mix flavors--just ask!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place for dessert”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The place fills up fast, chairs are hard to find, and the line forms in a way that it makes it hard to see the flavors before you order. However, the gelato is so good and the people who work there are super friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelleys00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino Gelato also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing