We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gelato”
Review of Pino Gelato - CLOSED

Pino Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stopped here after lunch on a Friday afternoon, so crowds were not an issue. The staff was very friendly and offered free samples of flavors. The kids' cup came with one scoop and the small with two, so we tried five flavors between the three of us. Chocolate was not all that great (surprisingly), but Reese's Cup, Hazelnut, Ocean Caramel and Blueberry were all excellent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RyryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    110
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Small and crowded location in a small mall of shops. It was OK, but that was it. Pricey for a teeny serving. I've had better gelato in Traverse City Michigan.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigsteelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bella Gelato”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

What else is there to say, the Gelato is outstanding!!!! The choice of flavor a are varied and there is something for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank john0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern VA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tasty afternoon treat!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

During a recent long-weekend stay in Hilton Head we actually hit Pino Gelatos twice.
The space is small but well situated and convenient to reach from just about anywhere on the island. They offered about 12 freshly made gelatos plus a few fruit sorbets.
I loved that some of the impressive flavors switched even within just a few days from our first visit to the second. This helped to propel the fact that they are keeping up with fresh and new flavors.
The Milk Chocolate w/ Whiskey, Strawberry, Mint Chocolate, and Pistachio were all hits with our family.
This is a great and unique dessert spot for that afternoon sweet-tooth.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yummylicious!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Had never had gelato before, this was a treat. The flavors are so true & it was amazing! We went twice in 3 days! Don't be afraid to sample before you finally decide.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cira1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino Gelato also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing