We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton head favorite”

Flora's Italian Cafe
Ranked #74 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The business hours ar from 5pm to 10pm.The kitchen closes at 9.30pm.Thanks!
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hilton head favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Flora, Flora, Flora - how do we love thee, let us count the ways!
1) excellent food (thank you to Chef Bronco)
2) atmosphere (romantic or family - accommodates both)
3) wines/cocktails (bartender Bronco Jr.) inventive, creative concoctions as well as old favorites His Chocolate Martini was the best I have ever had. The glass was so full we marvelled at how he was able to bring it to the table without a spill. Nice young man.
4) Desserts, Desserts, Desserts!! Flora makes it daily from scratch. There are so many wonderful choices it is difficult to choose. Favorites are the renowned Tiramisu and the Zabaione - both excellent choices.
5) staff - attentive with attention to detail. Warm personalities.
6). Last but not least - the atmosphere is like coming home to family and no we are not related but I wish they would adopt us especially for their creative and wonderful food.
7) don't miss their early bird specials too. A real bargain for such quality and "real restaurant"atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Casey20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    48
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“great italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

here is a hidden gem. For all the years in HHI I missed this place but now that I have found it I can't stop going for my Italian fix. Pasta is wonderful as well as other dishes.And the desserts are to die for. I would go here for great italian food. Not a fancy place. But family run.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
287 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Superb meal - best in a loooong time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I were hoping to avoid the typical summer tourist crowd and opted for Flora's. Excellent choice! It is tucked away in a small strip retail shopping area just off the main drag (Wm. Hilton Parkway). My wife pronounced it the best meal she has ever had. She tried the Lobster Ravioli (special) and I had the Veal Milanese. We both had caesar salad and it was the second best I've ever had. My wife was not interested iin dessert but when I tried the coconut layer cake she ate about half of it. The setting is very intimate and service is timely and very good. Even the person who brings the fresh bread is concerned that you enjoy your meal. Flora stopped by several times to ensure that everything was okay. I will definitely return here the next trip to HHI. We had absolutely no wait and although our reservation was at 7:30 we were seated shortly after we arrived at 7:15.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toothsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic -- Very authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

The service was perfect, the pinot grigio wine excellently chilled -- and the dinner was perfectly prepared -- just as though we were back in Italy!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamsburg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional Early Meal Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

The early dining menu is an exceptional value. The entree selection is generous and food is excellent. Service was good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flora's Italian Cafe also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flora's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing