We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Truffles Cafe Sea Pines
Ranked #65 of 367 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Truffles is a short walk from the Sea Pines Inn and Harbour Town. It's authentic low country cuisine, with everything tasting fresh and served with a smile.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rowley32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    209
    51
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exoected more”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We went here based on the recommendation of a waiter at another restaurant on HH. My expectation was high based on that recommendation. When we tried to reserve a table through TA, Open Table said no reservations available for 8 weeks! Called and found out plenty of space available. Menu was more limited than I expected. Food was good, and reasonably priced. Service was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Axle0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We had already paid to get into Sea Pines to visit Harbour Town. But not wanting to eat at HT, we looked for something still in the area. Found this restaurant on TA, and was not disappointed. Love the Bibb salad! Others got trout, chicken pot pie, and fried shrimp. All very very good. I guess the night we visited they had just started a brand new menu. Despite that, our server was still very knowledge. Great casual dining with an upscale feel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Been here several times and it never disappoints”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We go here every year, and it continues to be one of our favorites. It's in a convenient location right off Pope Ave with plenty of parking. The atmosphere is casual, but has a nice touch of class. There's indoor seating, which is actually a little dark for our tastes, but there's also outside covered seating that we enjoy. It's an open air area, with two open walls that overlook woods and a little pond. There are heaters overhead and a nice fire burning against one wall that really adds to the atmosphere. There are a couple of flat screen TVs here as well.

The service is always really good, and everyone enjoyed their food without complaint. It's a bit pricey ($20-$35) but most good restaurants are in this price range on HH. The fish was fantastic, as was the filet that a few in our party had. I'd highly recommend going here while you are on the island. Make reservations ahead of time to be sure you are able to get in!

It's good for couples, friends or families of all ages.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Opinionsareus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Food was just ok, servers were all very young and not well trained. Restaurant was cold and too dimly lit. It wasn't terrible, but wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank atlgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price B, Owner at Truffles Cafe Sea Pines, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your evening and hope that you will give us another try. I would like to clarify that we have been locally owned and operated by the same family since our inception in 1983. We do have 3 locations in this area, however, we are not a chain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffles Cafe Sea Pines also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Truffles Cafe Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing