We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Dinner”

Truffles Cafe Sea Pines
Ranked #71 of 374 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy Dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant was not too formal, good food, easy to bring a toddler. I really liked the crispy chicken dish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank leighbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    209
    51
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Coast
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great meal in Sea Pines, Hilton Head”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Four of us enjoyed a terrific dinner on July 3. This is the height of the tourist season and Truffles was packed. We had reservations at 7:15 and we were seated immediately. Our waitress, Effa?, from Ireland was delightful and she enhanced our dining experience. We had coconut shrimp and crab cake appetizers and they were perfect. The dinners were equally good. The ribs, spicy tuna, Mahi-Mahi and glazed grouper were our main courses and all were delicious. We each had one drink and a nice bottle of Pinot. The total bill including drinks and tip was $240. We loved the whole evening at Truffles. Good food and great service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad overpriced food, worse atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What can I say? This place is a Chuck E. Cheese with white table cloths. The place was packed for dinner with screaming kids. It was so loud that we had to yell at each other across the table. The wait staff were all running around like crazy. We waited some time to get our drinks and then we were left again. Our appetizers tasted like they came out of the freezer section of the grocery store. (Probably from some supplier like Sysco) The main courses weren't much of an improvement. While this place touts itself as some sort of bistro or brasserie, it just is not. It takes more than a white table cloth to make for a nice restaurant. Needless to say, we skipped dessert and went elsewhere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great take out!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Had their ribs, cobb salad, and salmon with green beans as take out since we have young kids. Yum. We stayed in Sea Pines so it was super convenient

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gizella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great as always, even with to go food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Family was tired, so I was sent to gather food for dinner. Ordered Truffles to go. Despite the place being slammed, the bartender was able to get our food ready pretty quickly. He was also very attentive to refilling my sweet tea almost the minute I drained the first glass. Food was great. The fried shrimp was good and not as heavily breaded as some places usually want to do. I also ordered some kind of tuna/wonton appetizer and it was very good as well. There is a chicken dish that one of the kids had and it was juicy and flavorful. The alfredo was great but very heavy (as all good alfredos are). They were able to use shrimp instead of the standard chicken to cater to a seafood craving. Will eat there again for sure and always good to see a great place keep churning out the good food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muadib395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffles Cafe Sea Pines also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Truffles Cafe Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing