We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant we found in Sea Pines”

Truffles Cafe Sea Pines
Ranked #65 of 364 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant we found in Sea Pines”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food here was the best we found on our trip to Hilton Head,
Everything was prepared perfectly, the wine list was above average, and the service was outstanding. The only negative was that in an area filled with dramatic locations for a restaurant, it is located in a shopping plaza in the middle of Sea Pines. There are numerous restaurants on the plantation with water views that are not as good. If they could find a way to replace on of them with Truffles, this would easily rate excellent in every category.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    201
    50
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Mango Salmon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love the menu at Truffles. The food and service are always consistently good. Also a good selection of wines and I would go just for the bread. We are never disappointed and this is one place we always recommend to our friends first.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank yankley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The $5 Happy Hour was the reason we went, but the meal (and martini's) was the reason we'll go back! The Sea Pines location is just across the street from our time share so we went on our first night there for convenience, what a find!! Appetizers and Absolut drinks are $5 during Happy Hour, even those priced at $10! Sitting at the bar gave us an opportunity to chat with locals as well as visitors, we quickly discovered it was a favorite of all. Watching food being delivered to tables certainly inspired us to stay for dinner, and we were not disappointed.
We returned once more during our stay and found it to be the same quality and superior service we received on first visit, this is definitely at top of our list when returning to Hilton Head!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NannyOPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been residents on Hilton Head Island for over 15 years and tourists for many years before that. Throughout all that time the three Truffles restaurants - Sea Pines, Pope Avenue, Bluffton - have been our "go to" restaurants. We know we can count on consistently good food and service. On the rare occasion when something is not quite up to par, they take care of the problem quickly and efficiently. Some of our favorite items are the tomato dill soup, the southwestern salad, the meatloaf dinner, the chicken pot pie and the ribs. Their mac and cheese side dish is the best mac and cheese we've ever had. Actually we've never had anything there that we didn't like! Definitely give Truffles a try - you won't be sorry.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SWG_HHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
210 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“REALLY WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food here was terrific! The bread and butter was to die for, the wine excellent and food was great. I would highly recommend eating dinner here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffles Cafe Sea Pines also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Truffles Cafe Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing