We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hilton Head
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Hilton Head Heli Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Hilton Head Heli Tours
Beach Cruiser
2 Reviews
from $60.52
More Info
Ocean View tour
8 Reviews
from $42.50
More Info
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
685
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
685
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helicopter ride great pilot ultimate adventure beach bum longer flight birds eye view lighthouse tour smooth ride safety briefing minute tour different perspective bucket list an awesome experience eco tour the entire island amazing tour afraid of heights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 692 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020
Review of: Ocean View tour

Dave and Mariana were Great and very professional
They told us about what would happen on our helicopter tour. After our tour we talked about “Upgrading” our tour next time. I would recommend this experience for everyone who wants something out of the box experience.

I took a video while on this helicopter ride myself but, it turned out ok. Maybe for $129.00 tour and the other more detailed ones maybe someone else could video the tour more professionally.

We had a great time. Can’t wait to do this again soon.

Elizabeth

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank D6630JElizt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadHeliTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Heli Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for coming out and we are glad you enjoyed your tour!

Thanks for your input that we took under consideration, and we now offer a GoPro Package!

We hope you will return for another longer different flight. Thanks again for coming out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend and I flew with Hilton Head Helicopters today and had an amazing time. Being experienced fixed-wing pilots, we figured it’d be another day in the air but to our surprise, it was a thrilling ride! May have just converted us to Helicopters! Very nice people, would highly recommend. This is the best way to see Hilton Head Island!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Callekoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadHeliTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Heli Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for coming out and touring with us! The view is unbeatable from our helicopter, and a little easier to take in than from a fixed wing!lol

We hope you will come back again for another of our many tours. Anytime in the air is good, and the views are incredible!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My wife and I really enjoyed the flight and there professionalism. Really nice and courteous. Can't wait to do it again.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank robert y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadHeliTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Heli Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed your tour! Whether it's your first time on Hilton Head Island or if you have lived here for 20 years, there is no better way to see our beautiful island!

We hope you return for another tour and take in the beauty of another part of this area! Thanks again for touring with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

What great fun! From the moment we walked in, we were greeted by Mariana who explained what our selection was and told us about all the tours they had. We were so intrigued we actually changed to the tour that includes Bluffton. So happy we did. Our pilot, Dain, was super fun and knowledgeable. We've lived on HHI for over 20 years and still learned so much. We had a great time. This was a birthday gift and we loved seeing "our" island from the sky. Highly recommended experience. Can't wait to go back and do the eco-tour. And hopefully they'll have lessons soon!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank chefsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadHeliTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Heli Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love it when our guests are as excited as we are! And you are correct, a view from above can give you a totally different perspective!

We can't wait to take you on the ECO Tour! One of our favorites flying over the Port Royal Sound and flying low up the coast to Hunting Island State Park.

Just let us know when you are ready for your next tour, and thanks again for coming out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Gift for Dad and 2 boys. They had a great time on their 15 minute ride and then Mom went up also and the boys had a second turn. The staff were very competent and friendly. The pilot David, interacted with the family and made everyone feel safe while also giving them a wonderful experience flying over Hilton Head. They saw whales and a shark in the ocean and all the "little" people. I highly recommend this - also quite affordable considering it's well, a helicopter ride!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pdoma2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonHeadHeliTours, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Head Heli Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

What a nice family outing! Thanks for coming out and we are excited about all the marine life you saw! You just never know what you might see from the air!
Thanks again and we hope you visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews