We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute condo with lots of extras”
other travelers have booked this property
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Hilton Head Resort's private beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hlmalcolm...
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute condo with lots of extras”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a short stay of 4 days at the Bare Feet Beach Retreat. With just my daughter and me in the condo we had plenty of space and the accommodations were wonderful. The beach cart, beach chairs and beach umbrella were very nice little "extras" to have available to use. Being able to walk the boardwalk to the beach was also very convenient. We made use of the fitness center and the outdoor pool and found both areas very nice. All of the updates to the condo itself were very nicely done.
The condo complex location is very near to shopping and restaurants. We rented bikes while we were there and enjoyed exploring the island by bike. We were able to ride to Starbucks for coffee and Orange Leaf for fro-yo (what more could a person want?).
If we return to Hilton Head we would definitely try to return to The Bare Feet Beach Retreat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome! Thank you for this review! We hope to have you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jprdwnr
Manassas, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely beach vacation here. Kitchen was equipped with everything you need, including a pot big enough for a low country boil, a slow cooker, coffee maker, blender, all utensils, dishes, glasses, flatware, beach gear. It is well-equipped and nicely decorated in a beach theme. Four adults stayed here, and everything was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachaelen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FAMILY CONDO!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I with our 3 children loved Bare Feet Retreat! Jen was AMAZING to work with and very quick to respond. The condo is gorgeous. It was a big draw for me since many of the places I looked at weren't decorated as nicely. It was important to me to enjoy my experience in the condo and not just on the beach. The condo was full of little upgrades that made it an extra good experience. The shower heads were great, and all of the beds were extremely comfortable. I usually get headaches when I sleep in other beds, but there was lots of extra padding and comfy pillows. The balcony is screened in which was awesome with having 3 kids, 5 and under. They could play out there without worrying about bugs getting in. The kitchen had everything we needed and we could easily cook. We loved everything about this experience, and will continue to use this condo for further vacations. The board walk was very easy access to the beach. And since this was a private community with a security guard, it felt extra safe. The indoor pools were awesome to have with small children. Jen even offered us an extra night for a great price since it was available. And she had lots of beach equipment available to use as well as extra comfy blankets and other little extras. There is so much more I could say. Great, great experience. 10 out of 10.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Golden Girl”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The "Golden Girls" were blessed to enjoy the Barefeet Beach Retreat in September. The Condo was very neat, very clean, eye-pleasing decor (love the beautiful dishes), and updated appliances. Our sleeping accommodations were more than comfortable. Short walk to the beach but shuttle service, if desired. Everything possible, including grocery, food, live music, cinema, and shopping was available within a 5-mile radius. Jen was easy to reach for any questions. Will definitely return. Highly recommend. Gigi 615-295-1960

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I love your title - Golden Girls is one of my sister's favorite shows :) I'm glad you and your sisters had a great time, I am heading there with my sister next month!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
290emilyf
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Frugal Find”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, two boys (ages 2 and 4) and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The unit was the perfect size for our family of 4, and absolutely adorable!

The complex is convenient to everything in town, and just a short stroll down the boardwalk (if you don't catch the golf cart shuttle) to the beach! While the complex is older, it was clean and well kept. There are 3 pools and tennis courts. We used the main outdoor pool once and it was very nice.

Having the two bedrooms and two full bathrooms is one of the reasons we chose the unit. The twin beds were perfect for our boys and the master bed was comfortable. There was even a pack-n-play in the closet, which would be perfect for those with smaller kid(s).

The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed for the week.

We really appreciated having the use of the wagon, beach chairs, cooler and toys! Saves on packing!! We noticed there were several board games and DVDS for those rare rainy days.

The owner was very responsive and friendly!

We're already looking forward to our next trip to Bare Feet Beach Retreat and HHI!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, 2 bedrooms/baths, price, 1st floor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabbytoe
1 review
“Great resort!”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location, and overall great facility. The grounds were very well maintained. The shuttle to the beach was nice, but we also enjoyed the walk. Our condo was located in the perfect place. We enjoyed the big outdoor pool and the cheeseburgers were yummy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan R
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

my husband and I wanted to do something on the beach for our honeymoon, he had never seen the ocean before. When i was looking around, we found this place. It was very decently priced, especially for its location. The owner was very quick to respond to our emails /questions. We had no problem finding the past. It was probably a little big for the 2 of us, with the extra bathroom and bedroom, but i loved that there was a stocked kitchen. I was able to cook breakfast and lunch to help save some money in the area. The bed was comfortable, there was a nice quick and easy walk (or shuttle) to the beach. We were able to easily spend lots of time of the beach which was exactly what we wanted. There was a lock pad on the door, which was amazing because then we didn't have to worry about a key when we went to the beach! There was also everything there that we could have thought about. She had beach stuff there that we could use and she had movies there. It was nice to take the evening and just snuggle up and watch a movie. She had extra blankets available too. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved how close it was to the beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Thanks Megan! We're so glad you had such a nice honeymoon! Thank you again for choosing us and for leaving a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing