We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant!”
Review of Truffles Cafe Pope Avenue - CLOSED

Truffles Cafe Pope Avenue
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Pope Avenue
Description: A family tradition and neighborhood favorite since 1983. Truffles Cafe is proud to offer upscale dining in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Everything on our menu is prepared daily from the freshest ingredients utilizing farm to table freshness and locally sourced products whenever possible. Enjoy favorites like our center cut filet with homemade buttermilk mashed potatoes, fresh gouper with parmesan basil glaze, our award winning fall off the bone baby back ribs or our perfectly grilled tuna napa salad. We offer a full bar and wine list featuring over 60 bottles from around the world many by the glass. Outdoor seating is available on our beautiful fully covered terrace. Enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail by the fire and watch your favorite television event on our 100 inch outdoor HD television. We look forward to serving you, your family and friends soon!
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The service was great and the food was even better. Everyone ordered something different and everyone agreed it was our best meal during our stay!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    136
    42
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
274 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great special treat restaurant...”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We had been here back in May and decided to come back for my birthday. Our group had the pasta, ribs, meatloaf and chicken pot pie for our entrees. All was very good, with the pasta probably the best of the choices... followed closely be the ribs. The ribs are chewy tender, but not fall off the bone. The meatloaf is grilled and topped with a special glaze and chutney. You will need to make reservations, especially in spring, summer and early fall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved this restaurant!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was our first trip to HHI and we were trying lots of new places to eat. I have to say that this was my absolute favorite of all. We were seated on the patio and our waitress was wonderful. She answered our questions about menu items and the service was excellent. I had the Southwestern Chicken Salad and it was amazing. My husband had a burger and he said it was one of the best he had ever had. We have already decided to return to HHI next summer and this will be tops on our list to return to. Don't miss this one, it is GREAT!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louann1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & dinning”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food is fantastic and the service wonderful. One of the pricier places but it's worth it. We go at least once every time we are in Hilton Head.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank carol2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice decor and delicious food.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our waitress was amazing. She was wonderful with the grandkids.
The Southwestern Chicken Salad was the best salad I`ve had in a long time. My husband tried the rack of ribs and they were amazing.

My only complaint is that they advertised it was happy hour, but you had to go to the bar for the drinks and couldn`t take them back to the table. This doesn`t work well when your dinning out with young children (3 and 5 years old)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_Brom_Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Truffles Cafe Pope Avenue also viewed

Bluffton, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing