We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a house made for family memories....”
20 Sea Oak Lane, your beachfront mansion -  to gather, to play and the house you will never forget.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
20 Sea Oak Lane, your beachfront mansion -  to gather, to play and the house you will never forget.
Entrance to Oceanfront Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
20 Sea Oak Lane, your beachfront mansion -  to gather, to play and the house you will never forget.
Entrance to Oceanfront Home
Living Room with Oceanview, beautiful lighted wood bookcases. A place to gather and share stories.
Kitchen with 2 dishwashers and double oven
6 Burner Viking Range, large refrigerator and lots of cooking space
Formal Dining Room
2nd Dining Rooms with space for the large group and high chairs.  2 gas grills on deck
Media Room, with large screen TV, game table, wet bar with ice machine.
Three pools - large main pool with room for floats, baby pool and spa
Poolside cabana with refrigerator, ice machine, microwave and TV.
For your outdoor entertaining.
Three Salt Water Pools - main pool, baby pool and spa
Poolside shower with hot and cold water.  Cold shower is located beachside
Lower Level Gaming Area - shuffle hockey, fooz ball and air hockey.
Lower Level Gaming area - bring your game gear - the TV is set up to make it easy to plug it in.
Lower Level Ping Pong
Bed 1 with King Bed
Bed Room #2 with King Bed
Bed Room 3 with Queen Bed - part of family suite #1
Bedroom #4 with King Bed Part of Family Suite #1. Deck off Bedroom
Bedroom #5 with King Bed and deck off bedroom
Bed 6 with 2 queen Beds. Part of Family Suite #2
Bedroom 7 with King Bed.
Part of Family Suite #2. Deck off bedroom
Bedroom #8 with King Bed.  Buck bedroom is off of this room and is good for young children.
Buck Beds off bedroom# 8 for young children.
Laundry Rm #1 with washer and drier and full sized refrigerator.  Located on main floor.
Laundry Rm #2 located on the second floor.
Come Play and Enjoy.  
Wide beach with soft sand.
Come walk in the waves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen M
1 review
“This is a house made for family memories....”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My family gathered at 20 Sea Oak Lane for my mother's 90th birthday celebration. From the moment that we arrived on the property, it was magical. The house has beautifully-appointed bedrooms, and despite the massive size of the house, each room is private, quiet and peaceful. We hired a caterer for brunch and dinners and felt pampered during our stay. The 'family-style bedrooms' are perfect for parents who want their children near but also desire privacy.

The view is breathtaking ~ as soon as you open the front door you are drawn to a mass of windows with an unrestricted view of the Atlantic ocean. There is a private board walk to the beach, ample seating poolside, and massive decks on which to enjoy the ocean view, the breeze and to talk with friends or to read a book.

A popular gathering spot each evening for us was the poolside cabana bar ~ my brother set-up a full bar and everyone would migrate there for a cocktail or two before dinner. There is an ice machine, refrigerator, sink, ceiling fan, and TV to enjoy professional sports....or you can relax on the buttercream leather sofa in the media room: a library of movie DVDs is available at the house, and the huge HD screen makes it seem as though you are in a private movie theatre. Remember to bring your popcorn!

The deck off of the kitchen has 2 gas grills and there is seating for 20 in the two dining rooms. My family enjoyed playing cut-throat traditional card games each evening and reminiscing over the years of previous family gatherings and past generations of our parents and cousins who gathered for the same enjoyment.

We had so many activities planned for the weekend that we were unable to take advantage of the game center, but there are fans on the wall and the doors open to the outside if desired.

This house is made for memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
You have made my day with this wonderful review. It is fun to hear the cabana was used for the evening happy hour or about the big groups gathering for dinner. The Beach House at Sea Oak is big but has quiet corners too and it seems you discovered many of her secrets. It is a place to make memories that last a life time. Thank you for selecting 20 Sea Oak Lane for your family reunion and I look forward to you returning. Happy Birthday to your Mom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdg44
Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family paradise on Hilton Head Island”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 16 just got back from staying at 20 sea oak lane on Hilton Head Island. Paradise is the best description. You enter this gorgeous home and see the ocean out the front window... breathtaking.. There is so much room for a large group. The living room is comfortable to sit in with great view of the ocean. Great spot for your morning coffee. There is a large dining table right off the living room where all the kids sat ages 10 -16. In the next room was an even bigger table where the adults sat -10 of us. You turn right and go into a welcoming media room with plenty of seating and movies, cable TV, computer etc. We spent many nights gathered together watching movies, Great fun. The kitchen is large with plenty of room for several cooks. Fully stocked cupboards with everything you need to prepare meals. We usually ate at home because it was more relaxing. There are 2 refrigerator's so we put food in one and drinks in the other. There are 2 wash rooms one on first floor and 1 on 2nd. There are 3 bedrooms on first floor, master bedroom suite and bath with balcony overlooking yard and ocean, family suite with 1 king bed and 1 queen bed and bath and connecting balcony, and queen bedroom with bathroom that has handicap handrails. There is an elevator that is available upon request if your group has someone unable to do steps.
The second floor overlooks the living room and has a view of the ocean. It has a pull out sofa with TV at the top of the steps. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs. A family suite with a king and 2 queens and bath, with large balcony, a king bedroom suite and bath overlooking ocean, and a large king master suit overlooking the ocean that has a small connecting bedroom with 2 bunk beds. Every room has a TV and its own bath and the showers are amazing, the best I have ever experienced and we travel a lot. The lower level is huge with another media room, a bathroom/changing room, a game room which our grandkids and adults loved. There is an entrance to pool from lower level. There is a place to wash off the bikes you rented also in the lower level. Outside is a paradise in itself. The backyard is shaded to give you shelter from the hot sun, there are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. There is a large deck overlooking the ocean and pool which has a large table and umbrella for outside dining along with rocking chairs and additional seating for morning coffee. The pool is clean and big, plenty of room for everyone to swim. The hot tub was comfortable and relaxing. We did pay extra to heat it and it was well worth it for us. The kiddie pool is perfect for little ones. There is a hot and cold shower right by the pool which is great especially after the beach. There is a beautiful boardwalk out to the ocean, with beach chairs provided, and another shower for when you come off the beach to rinse off. We did purchase a canopy for the beach which allowed us to spend all day at the ocean. I could go on and on about our stay at 20 sea oak lane. It is the best home we have rented and Pat the owner is wonderful to work with. You are close to coligny plaza and a short drive to a grocery store(5min) but everything is within a 15 min drive. There is a so much to do on Hilton Head but truly my family wanted to stay at the beach house and enjoy every minute. You will not regret your time at Sea Oak lane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for a wonderful review, the beach house is amazing and your description will be helpful to future guests as they select a vacation home. It is great to hear that the game room was well used and the view was enjoyed by everyone from multiple room. I look forward to have you and your family return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donjacobs...
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
“Fabulous oceanfront rental”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our 10th oceanfront rental in past 25 years. All have been great but this is my favorite. As family has grown this 8 bedroom house plus the 2 bedroom tree house was perfect. Every detail is top quality. Landscaping excellent. Beautiful view of ocean. Bonus was gameroom in basement. Owner labelled everything and left detailed instructions. Gets a 10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hi Don, thanks for the great review. I try to provide the best and it is heartwarming when guests enjoy it.

Cheers, Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing