We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummiest”

Skillets Cafe & Grill
Ranked #96 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Skillets Cafe & Grill is a Family owned and operated restaurant since 1993. We have a large Pet Friendly patio to enjooy meals or listen to entertainment. We continously serve from 7am -10pm EVERDAY.
Montreal
Level Contributor
126 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummiest”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stopped in here mid afternoon and was pleasantly surprised. I had been eating crab cakes all week in Savannah and yet this was the best one yet ! It was thick and juicy and served as an open faced sandwich. All three of us were very content with our late lunches. However, the waitress almost ruined it for us, she was unpleasant and barely cracked a smile. Another waitress had to stop and check on us, thankfully she was pleasant. The waitress should be glad it was not I who was responsible for her tip. The food though, worth the trip.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank easy-traveller-mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    285
    170
    92
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“not fresh”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

the egg for omelet was mixed w/liquid to like airy type of fluff, the fruit tasted like from a jar, ordered crepes & portion is small & crepes were not thin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

After arriving Friday and staying up late, we had a late breakfast at skillets. Delicious in every way. Had just about everything one would want. The crepes were outstanding, as the grits, egg dishes. The coffee was very fresh and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went to this restaurant on Fri 2-22-13 specifically for the $16.99 dinner special before 6:30pm (four Catholics in search of a reasonable seafood meal). What a deal - soup or salad, 5 or 6 great entree selections, dessert...plus $1.00 off beer and wine! Three of us had the Potato-Encrusted Parmesan Whitefish, and 1 had the Seafood Pasta. We absolutely enjoyed every course, but what truly made our meal most enjoyable was the service! Cecelia was our server, and she couldn't be more genuine and accomodating! She was a fantastic server, and we wouldn't hesitate to go back! Thanks Cecelia!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackTim7221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were there on Sunday of Presidents Day weekend. We knew it would be crowded so we expected a wait. We were seated within 20 minutes. Even though the restaurant was crowded, the service and the food was great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seawolf60viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skillets Cafe & Grill also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Skillets Cafe & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing