We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CB/MB”

Street Meet the American Tavern
Ranked #86 of 369 Restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Street Meet The American Tavern is designed like a 1930 bar out of Youngstown Ohio. Serving Sidewalk sandwiches from America's Favorite Street Corners. Homemade soups, sandwiches, salads, wraps, dinners, desserts & more. Full Bar -Pet Friendly Patio. Family Friendly service with indoor and outdoor seating available. Open 7 days a week 11:30- til 1am, and 12 til 1am on Sat & Sunday. Official Brown's Backers Bar of Hilton Head Island.
Toano, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“CB/MB”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Loved this little neighborhood tavern. Ate here twice in our 10 day stay in Hilton Head. Great comfort food with large portions. VERY friendly service!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClintonB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    78
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Browns' Backers”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It can be painful at times, but I love watching the Browns play, with Browns fans. Street Meet is the official backers bar of the island, and always has loyal fans there to hang out with. Plus, every time the Browns score, they pass out jello shots!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walsh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“Hidden treasure”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

If you are looking for small, family friendly, everything good bar/restaurant you have found it! And they deliver if you want to stay home and enjoy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbrad817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
“My new favorite spot”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I just moved to HHI from Ohio and found Street Meet online. Absolutely loved it. Everyone who works there is super friendly. My server's name was Emily. She was great and very funny. Recommended the Cuban sandwich... Which I'll probably eat every time I go there, because it was delicious.
Awesome bar, awesome people, great food. Plus a Browns bar which is also a super plus.

Helpful?
Thank Joyejn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soul Kitchen!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I went into Street Meet the other day for some lunch and tried their appetizer, "the soul kitchen" after a friend recommended it to me. WOW. Absolutely delicious, and the Bartender, Ian, was very attentive and courteous. He seemed busy, but when I asked for a beer recommendation, he cataloged all of his craft beers for me. He was very knowledgeable and I ended up taking his advice and trying a Caldera Pale Ale from Oregon. It was excellent and I was surprised I'd never heard of it before. I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James_SJ1803FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Meet the American Tavern also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Street Meet the American Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing